Gareth Bale wins PFA Player of Year.....

• Gareth Bale wins PFA Player of Year.....

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22331030

Twan, I am not sure if PFA award is ill-timed.
    Spurs has to make the best of its game in hand for them to finish in the top 4.Every game counts.
    I can understand why Mancini would think Suarez is his choice despite previously stating RvP was the difference, in other words he attribute Man U winning the coveted prize to having RvP on board.His choice has a lot to do with City being arch rival...
    There are many components to being deemed worthy to be player of the year,whereas Suarez's scoring ability is glaringly obvious other on the field actions deemed him not a suitable role model.
    Carrick is the unsung hero in the EPL,he is consistently remarkable.

Bale...............very good pick!!

An eye catching player,maybe I am looking too much on the player impact on his team, as that is to be decided at the end of the season(whether or not Spurs finishes in the top 4).It is a known fact RvP led(no one in his team can catch him) Man U, regarding scoring, in a year of historic achievements.
        RvP and CARRICK are very good picks too!!.

It appears the new criteria to win the PFA award is not winning the league. This a joke!!! Certainly an amazing player, but what about the players that made a greater impact throughout the season?

Anyway, lets see if he will be on a winning team next season.

How is winning the league ever a criterion for winning this award!?!?

Makes no sense!

How is winning the league ever a criterion for winning this award!?!?

Makes no sense!
              don't mind lazie...plus the vote takes place way before the league is even close to being decided (around feb I think).

Strange, in Feb a lot of pundits were claiming that MU was on their way to winning the league because of Van Persie. Oh well, lets hope Bale joins a team that can mek him finally get a winner's medal.

I agree with your last sentence. There are at leat 5 players who I would not argue--if they were selected. RVP and Carrick incl.

Strange, in Feb a lot of pundits were claiming that MU was on their way to winning the league because of Van Persie. Oh well, lets hope Bale joins a team that can mek him finally get a winner's medal.
                    Whether they were or not on their way, the point is that winning the league has no tie to winning the PFA. It's not rocket science.

So that would explain Scott Parker winning something similar even though his team got relegated that year? Last year RvP got it, I thought Kompany deserved it. This year Bale got it ... I thought Carrick deserved it .. even though it was a long shot.