Who replaces the slackers. Give me some names.
Ryan Johnson stats for 2013
You saw the goal in the Panama game... the goals allowed against Costa Rica were errors made by players in the defense.. had nothing to do with forwards or attacking midfield players not defending..
We have scored 1 goal in 3 games.. do you see that as an issue ?
Originally posted by Muadib View PostYou saw the goal in the Panama game... the goals allowed against Costa Rica were errors made by players in the defense.. had nothing to do with forwards or attacking midfield players not defending..
Panama:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckicTg6O1E4
Time and again Panama waltzed through our midfield. Our midfielders often failed at stopping the numerous forays through their territory.
Costa Rica:
1st goal: Costa Rica v Jamaica
http://www.footytube.com/video/jamai...a-mar23-166396
Was Austin a midfielder? I think so...and besides his giving away of the ball what happened before?
2nd goal: Costa Rica v Jamaica - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKrctvpYDLk
Granted the final bit of defending on both goals were awful...however on each of Panama's goals the initial defensive breakdown occurred in MIDFIELD!!!
Boss...be real!!!
We must defend as TEAM and our forwards and midfielders are not doing their part.
-------------
Goalscoring:
We have scored 1 goal in 3 games.. do you see that as an issue ?
However in every game we created enough chances to have won. Our forwards just did not cash in.
Mexico:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSFkRQOq1Co
Costa Rica:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SzpG...ature=youtu.beLast edited by Karl; May 2, 2013, 04:45 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
He has 3 starts.. 1 goal.. not much to analyze but I don't think his abilities are in question.. I understand it was his 'attitude' but I suspect there has been a rethink given the non-performance of the Reggaeboyz in the goal scoring arena..
Yuh trying hard..
We had greater possession.. given our poor goal/shots ratio we clearly need more shots on goal.. so we need more constructive possession.. forwards need better supply..
The final bit of defending is what separates goals from a clean sheet.. it appears your are fixated on the wrong thing..
We are allowing 1 goal per game on average and scoring 1 goal every 3 games.. do the math..
Game at the Azteca our players...TEAM...gave greatest of effort!!! Exception: Theo Robinson. He only gave full effort on attack."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."