• 'Tuffy' Anderson set for overseas move

Marc Stamp, STAR Writer

Jermaine 'Tuffy' Anderson

Jermaine 'Tuffy' Anderson could be on the move to a club overseas as there are several clubs showing interest in the striker.

Anderson could miss Waterhouse's remaining two games in the Red Stripe Premier League (RSPL) as the Drewsland club is negotiating a contract for its star striker with Antigua Barracuda in the United States Soccer League (USL), plus others.

"Me on a move to the USL with a club named Antigua Barracuda, so me don't know if I will be here for the remaining two games. That is a 50-50 thing," Anderson disclosed at the end of their RSPL Monday Night football match against Tivoli Gardens.

Waterhouse FC president, Ricardo 'Ricky' Chin, confirmed that there are talks with several clubs that have shown interest in Anderson because of his goalscoring ability.

"There are a number of clubs that are interested in him (Anderson), including clubs in Europe. There are talks for him to move. We will look at the best available option," Chin told STAR Sports when contacted yesterday.

Anderson increased his chance of moving abroad when he netted the winning goal in a 1-0 win against Tivoli Gardens at Waterhouse Stadium in St Andrew.

"I feel that we should have won the league because I have put out the work by scoring 21 goals so far. I also still believe I can help the country in the qualifiers (World Cup). Me a look forward to represent the country same way," said Anderson, who was recently called up to Jamaica's beach football team.

Anderson scored a beauty from just outside the 18-yard box during the second half. Waterhouse played most of the game with 10 players as Damarley Samuels was ejected at the 34th minute by FIFA referee Courtney Campbell following a challenge on Tivoli's outstanding midfielder, Fabian Campbell. The injured Campbell was rushed to hospital by an ambulance that was on hand. He is suspected to have suffered a broken leg.

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2013...s/sports5.html

Mosiah is he good enough for international ball?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No he is not...end of story...

Mosiah is he good enough for international ball?
        Wasn't that question answered in the CCup, where he looked almost comical?.

No he is not...end of story...
          very funny indeed!!!

As comical as Ryan Johnson and the rest of them!

Seems as if everyone on that Caribbean Cup was comical. Well, they were comical because we did not achieve the results we wanted. Imagine if they had won the CC, we would not be using that as the criteria when it comes to national team selection.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I hope they realize that's the U.S. Div. III they're sending the Jamaican premiere league's top striker.

Hey, if the highest paid player in the MLS could end up at Belenenses...

Who is that........Adu???

Yep! He wasn't the highest paid player?

He left the MLS, where he had difficulty holding down a starting spot, for Benfica (still don't know how they achieved that) who loaned him to Beleneses (who were in the Portuguese premiere league at the time).

* The reason I was asking about Anderson, was because I saw something similar with K. Daley. His agent tried to get him with a U.S. Div. III team.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                          * The reason I was asking about Anderson, was because I saw something similar with K. Daley. His agent tried to get him with a U.S. Div. III team.
                          Which team was that?

Orlando City.

He didn't make the cut there?