everytime a team rise to the top

• everytime a team rise to the top

We think that that is the only or best way to play ball.

There are many different ways to skin a cat. Each team have to formulate a plan and play to their strenght. Barca play short pass and is good at it, not every team can play like Barca and playing like them will not mean you will be champions like them. Now the Germans rising and the subject changing to playing like them.

The fact is a good coach set a plan and play to his strenght and with the right players they will climb to the top. sometimes we look too much into trying to imitate others style rather than playing to our strenght.

Brasil style is the best style...look how much world cup dem win...blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

We think that that is the only or best way to play ball.

There are many different ways to skin a cat. Each team have to formulate a plan and play to their strenght. Barca play short pass and is good at it, not every team can play like Barca and playing like them will not mean you will be champions like them. Now the Germans rising and the subject changing to playing like them.

The fact is a good coach set a plan and play to his strenght and with the right players they will climb to the top. sometimes we look too much into trying to imitate others style rather than playing to our strenght.
      .... and what are our strengths?

K I S S

ask the coach but don't tell me this week we need to play like Barca, next week a Manu and then now a Bayern.

We have a coaching staff who should spend their time finding that out. I can name some strong point but we can never be like any of those team in the short term.

ask the coach but don't tell me this week we need to play like Barca, next week a Manu and then now a Bayern.

We have a coaching staff who should spend their time finding that out. I can name some strong point but we can never be like any of those team in the short term.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Those of us who want to think that way are only proving that they understand little about the sport.

Iniesta: ''To analyse 5 years through one match in Munich makes no sense. The end of an era means going years without winning silverware."
              So, Bayern and Dortmund are on top of the world right now. (God forbid if Real Madrid turns it around next week! No, don't see Barca doing it, but if they do...)

All of a sudden possession is not important. What crock!

Then we hear about overlapping wings backs, as if Bayern all of a sudden invited that.

Let us not forget that two of those goals against Barca should not have been given, as as they should have got at least one penalty.

Then some are using this to prove that defence wins matches. Please! Save us! Where were all y'all before the match with your bold predictions of a blowout by Bayern? Were they not using overlapping wing backs before?

KMT!

The Germans clogged up the middle on them...simple...you could say that the spanish teams were out-coached...

Thank yuh brick...clogged it up ,putting them in a defensive posture and they collapsed.

CC:Ja vs Panama .Ja vs C. Rica.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...as I have been saying for years & years & years &....
                    I dream of a team where the technical skill is such that no way, no how can a ball be received and each on the field cannot make it walk and talk...that the tactical ability is TOP OF THE WORLD...TEAM, TEAM, TEAM to the nth degree...and each player is as fast as lightning...where when my TEAM starts or re-starts a game the other TEAM only picks the ball from out of their goal!!! ...in other words I dream of the perfect TEAM!

...if I were coaching then that is what I would be striving to put on the field...we may fail but I would hope we should come damn close to the above or at the very least the closest to doing same...

Formations are a waste...just being in the right place at the right time always, is it!!!

The Germans clogged up the middle on them...simple...you could say that the spanish teams were out-coached...
                      Did they now?

Yes they did...clogged up the middle on defence & spread them out on offence...don't fight it Karl...

Just look back at the 2011 Gold Cup. In the first three matches, Jamaica was pinging the ball all over the midfield. They looked good.

Now, it's just "dump and chase".

excellent point Bruce.