level some time ago, correct? Did you know a gentleman by the name of Barker? don't remember the first name. He was Bajan and reffed in JA. He taught Maths (if I remember correctly) at JC.
Karl, You were a referee at a fairly high
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHard to imagine! But actually, he wasn't too bad. That's a long time ago still!
Originally posted by Dunny View PostHe!he!he!he! Mo that compliment was through gritted teeth!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
...well Paul, in those days I revised the Laws and discussed 'practicals' every day. Now only now and again.
...and many, many things have changed."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes, that was his first name. Mr. Barker taught my class Maths for a term if I remember correctly; the boys used to call him "Elfego" after Elfego Baca http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elfego_Baca
He was a strict disciplinarian. Your reference to some of your on-field "clashes" with players somehow brought him to mind... I wonder how he dealt with some of those over "exuberant" players?Peter R
Watched and ran besides some top professionals and our top local (Jamaica) players back in the days.
...gave me pretty good idea of their speed relative to each other."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."