Arsenal fans up in arms

• Arsenal fans up in arms

Arsenal fans up in arms as club consider guard of honour for Robin van Persie and Manchester United team-mates

Arsenal are considering giving Manchester United a guard of honour for the Premier League champions’ match at the Emirates Stadium this weekend – despite growing fan anger.
    The Gunners are mulling over the respectful gesture after United sealed a historic 20th league title with their 3-0 win over Aston Villa on Monday night.
    However, the Red Devils feature ex-Gunner Robin van Persie and, as they prepare to head to the home of their rivals chasing a record points total, Arsenal fans are revolting over the possibility of applauding the Dutchman and his new team-mates onto the turf on Sunday.
    ‘Guard of honour?? Are you serious? We should not bow to anyone, especially to RVP,’ tweeted one fan.
    Another called it ‘a disgrace’, adding: ‘I can’t believe Arsenal are going to allow this to happen.’
    Celebrity fan Piers Morgan went a step further, suggesting the guard of honour would make him physically ill.

More at ... http://metro.co.uk/2013/04/23/arsena...nited-3663127/

All me a seh is that dem betta line up straight.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"It's a great feeling," the striker told MUTV. "I had to wait a long time and I've been thinking and speaking about it with Rio, for example, in the car and he's been telling me: 'Listen, whatever happens, that's the standard.'

"He's right. From now on, our new standard is we want to be champions every year and we want to win more. So we are even more hungry than we were last season because you could just tell, from day one, everyone wanted this and we did well.

See the difference in thinking....the big man tell him seh that is our standard, him a talk bout "new". It will take him more than one season to realise that he's no longer at Arsenal.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Do not agree with that guard of honour thing!
        A polite clap at the end of the match!

A polite clap at the end of the match? What about getting Vermaelen to step on RvP ankle first chance him get? (Just kidding, them type of tactics are not cool, even if the enemy "deserves it"). Anyway, unu tap unu nize an' line up. That is the right thing to do. RvP is not anyone to worry about...he is a traitor and will always be a traitor to Arsenal fans...just leave it there.

Yuh never have a problem when MU gave Arsenal the GoH? Line up straight or we gonna simple tek the 3 points and mek things easier fi Chelsea and Spurs.

Draw up yuh chair pan Sunday!!!

This is like Seaga and Manley shaking hands on stage at the urging of Bob Marley!
                It matters not, in the end we are going to be in a very hostile environment.
                Patrick Vieira(sp definitely wrong)bum-rushing Ruud in the players' tunnel kinda atmosphere.
                RvP will not even be on the squad!

Karl yuh gwine cut off yuh nose fi spite yuh face???? Just humble yuhself and give us the GoH and also beg we fi tek it easy pon unuh nuh.... Right ya now we a look pon breaking the record and everybody hungry fi play in THAT game. A simple humble request from unuh and I am on the phone with Fergie.

Record winning total points???
                    Perhaps it is in your future...but not this year! ...not at GUNNERS home!!!
                    Unnuh renk!

Robin Van Persie Gives Arsenal Pep-talk

Emirates Stadium manager Arsene Wenger keen on young French talent.

Arsene Wenger has confirmed his interest in highly rated Sevilla midfielder Geoffrey Kondogbia according to The Sun.

The 20 year old midfielder left French side Lens for La Liga outfit Sevilla and has impressed many with his battling displays, making 26 La Liga appearances thus far for the Andalusian side.

The French Under 20 international is also being pursued by Chelsea, Man City and Real Madrid but Wenger will hope to win the race for the £17m rated midfielder.

Discussing his interest in Kondogbia Wenger stated:

“I don’t really want to talk about Kondogbia too much because everyone’s after him at the moment.

“When you ask ‘Are you also interested?’ what do you expect me to say?”

Arsenal could well do with a defensively minded midfielder having failed to adequately fill the void left by Alex Song’s departure to Barcelona last summer.

Mikel Arteta has had to play much of the season in an unfamiliar holding role and with Abou Diaby once again sidelined with a long term injury there is a very real need to bring in a player that can add bite to the Arsenal midfield.

Though some may be concerned as to how speedily a player of Kondogbia’s tender years would settle to life in the Premier League Arsene Wenger is clearly a manager who is more than happy to throw young talent’s in at the deep end.

Yuh have big chat now. Unuh lucky with unuh offside goal.

Yup it was offside...and yuh luckier Sagna passed to RVP and when it appeared Mertesacker could have stopped him...Sagna made sure you got back in the match by making absolutely sure RVP had received his
                          gift(ed goal)!