• Now our best pure striker should get a run -

Olivier Giroud: Arsenal lose appeal against red card at Fulham

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud will serve a three-game ban after he lost an appeal against his red card in Saturday's 1-0 win at Fulham.

The 26-year-old France international was sent off late on for a foul on Stanislav Manolev but claimed he slipped as he went for the ball.

A Football Association independent regulatory commission rejected his claim for wrongful dismissal.
    He will next be available on the final day away to Newcastle.

------

Podolski -Our (GUNNERS) best pure striker!
    ...it would be another black mark against Arsene Wenger if we lose him at the end of the season. The poor fellow never got a fair shake to show his class.

Dunny, Theo Walcott is going to be surpassed by "The Ox". All "The Ox" has to do is keep his head (composure in front of goal) and for Wenger to instill greater TEAM-play and give him the freedom to be his aggressive self!!!!

Olivier Giroud: Arsenal lose appeal against red card at Fulham

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud will serve a three-game ban after he lost an appeal against his red card in Saturday's 1-0 win at Fulham.

The 26-year-old France international was sent off late on for a foul on Stanislav Manolev but claimed he slipped as he went for the ball.

A Football Association independent regulatory commission rejected his claim for wrongful dismissal.
    He will next be available on the final day away to Newcastle.

------

Podolski -Our (GUNNERS) best pure striker!
    ...it would be another black mark against Arsene Wenger if we lose him at the end of the season. The poor fellow never got a fair shake to show his class.

Dunny, Theo Walcott is going to be surpassed by "The Ox". All "The Ox" has to do is keep his head (composure in front of goal) and for Wenger to instill greater TEAM-play and give him the freedom to be his aggressive self!!!!
    Karl, Podolski needs to work harder if he is to make a major impact at Arsenal, i am however willing to give him this first season to settle in. He is a much better player than he is showing. Podolski is more effective playing with a strike partner in a 4-4-2. At arsenal the system is 4-3-3 so he better get used to helping out defensively or he will continue to be a bit part player.

He never tried in his last match. When he plays he always works on defense. In about 3 matches when on the pitch he never played. He accepted Wenger does not want him...and that was his way of saying '**** off'!!!

Don't agree Karl, Arsene chased him for over a year and brought him to the club. The fact is he has flattered to decieve, hides in games and pop up with the odd goal here and there. He is darn lazy and need to get his finger out!!

Well, Dunny here are our leading scorers in the EPL -
          Santi Carzola - 12

Olivier Giroud - 11

Theo Walcott -11

Lukas Podolski - 9

What we need to proper evaluate is minutes played. I am saying that based on my perception Podolski has substantially less minutes than all those above him. Too often he gets 15 minutes or thereabouts here or there.

btw - Here is an interesting take on the way ahead. A manager more attuned to his TEAM - needs, preparation and management.

Greater depth in midfield (defensive mid) and defense - 2 center-backs, 2 wide right defenders and 1 more quality wide left side defender. ...cut at least 3 forwards and bring in 1 more high quality (RVP-like) forward.

http://www.eplindex.com/28908/arsena...-analysis.html

Well, Dunny here are our leading scorers in the EPL -
            Santi Carzola - 12

Olivier Giroud - 11

Theo Walcott -11

Lukas Podolski - 9

What we need to proper evaluate is minutes played. I am saying that based on my perception Podolski has substantially less minutes than all those above him. Too often he gets 15 minutes or thereabouts here or there.

btw - Here is an interesting take on the way ahead. A manager more attuned to his TEAM - needs, preparation and management.

Greater depth in midfield (defensive mid) and defense - 2 center-backs, 2 wide right defenders and 1 more quality wide left side defender. ...cut at least 3 forwards and bring in 1 more high quality (RVP-like) forward.

http://www.eplindex.com/28908/arsena...-analysis.html
            Excellent analysis, we definately need a striker, my choice would be Stevan Jovetic (Fiorentina) he is a class act and hungry. We need a defensive midfield player of quality, my choice would be Ettiene Capoue from Toulouse. This youth have everything you need to be a top player and finally we need an experience top class goalkeeper and we would be ready again to start competing seriously for trophies.

Defense is playing much bettter now I must say, but can they keep it up for a full season against top forwards without some re-enforcement? A defensive mid is also needed and as you say one forward who is consistently in the game. Arsenal don't have one.

I must give it Arsene Wenger still because nuff people expect Arsenal to finish about 7th and he pull it off so he can be in the runnings for Europe. All the noise he faced.

Defense is playing much bettter now I must say, but can they keep it up for a full season against top forwards without some re-enforcement? A defensive mid is also needed and as you say one forward who is consistently in the game. Arsenal don't have one.

I must give it Arsene Wenger still because nuff people expect Arsenal to finish about 7th and he pull it off so he can be in the runnings for Europe. All the noise he faced.
                Sass i said it from early in the season that Arsene should take Vermalaen out and let Mertasacker run the back line. Mertasacker is a class player, people can talk about pace as much as they like, however positional play and know how at the back beat fast and foolish all day long.

Sass: That is a yes, I agree and no, I do not answer.
                  I know (the answer) confuses.

The "YES!"!:
                  Let me remind you that as manager you have to see problems before they 'cost' you on the field. So on one level the defense is performing better - see our immediate past results. ...but for the manager it is always a looking forward...a seeing the impending disasters.

The "No!":
                  In the vein of looking forward Thomas Vermaelen is in a slump and Per Mertesacker is still slow and still cannot jump (to save his life). Therefore there are disasters waiting to happen in our defense. The manager must 'fix' to prevent the sure coming disasters if that 'fix' is (fixes are) not done.

The disasters will most likely not occur against the lesser teams wherein the result are loses...but against the top teams when they occur likelihood of loses increase.

In our immediate future is BoyU...Wenger cannot *'fix' his defense before that game. Let us see how the back pairing and to a greater degree how team defense performs. When the breaches (matters not if a goal is scored or no) let's observe "how come/the why?".

*Save imploring Walcott if used to "not give up" on his tracking back and pressuring/closing down...providing "help defense". Walcott has on a consistent basis been **** poor and a liability to the TEAM.
                  Last edited by Karl; April 24, 2013, 09:01 AM.

Sass: That is a yes, I agree and no, I do not answer.
                    I know (the answer) confuses.

The "YES!"!:
                    Let me remind you that as manager you have to see problems before they 'cost' you on the field. So on one level the defense is performing better - see our immediate past results. ...but for the manager it is always a looking forward...a seeing the impending disasters.

The "No!":
                    In the vein of looking forward Thomas Vermaelen is in a slump and Per Mertesacker is still slow and still cannot jump (to save his life). Therefore there are disasters waiting to happen in our defense. The manager must 'fix' to prevent the sure coming disasters if that 'fix' is (fixes are) not done.

The disasters will most likely not occur against the lesser teams wherein the result are loses...but against the top teams when they occur likelihood of loses increase.

In our immediate future is BoyU...Wenger cannot *'fix' his defense before that game. Let us see how the back pairing and to a greater degree how team defense performs. When the breaches (matters not if a goal is scored or no) let's observe "how come/the why?".

*Save imploring Walcott if used to "not give up" on his tracking back and pressuring/closing down...providing "help defense". Walcott has on a consistent basis been **** poor and a liability to the TEAM.
                    Karl the same slow Mertersacker who can't jump let me remind you is heading for a 100 international cap for Germany!! That aint bad is it?

Why you worrying about Manu now? There season is over and for all I know the star players maybe fat. Fergie should be giving his youngsters a run for experience now. He may call up a few Academy players. I would be more worried about teams that have something to play for.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        we definately need a striker, my choice would be Stevan Jovetic (Fiorentina) he is a class act and hungry.
                        That's the mentality that separates Championship sides from the also-ran teams. Big sides like the Empire, RM, Barca, Bayern, Milan, Juve, Chel$ki, and even Mansh!tty talk about getting world class players like Falcoa, Cavanni and the likes. These are the players that win you trophies. You have to pay big money to get them. Arsenal is sitting on a big war chest but Wegner only seeks out bargain basements. FA and Carling Cup are not big money competitions.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That's the mentality that separates Championship sides from the also-ran teams. Big sides like the Empire, RM, Barca, Bayern, Milan, Juve, Chel$ki, and even Mansh!tty talk about getting world class players like Falcoa, Cavanni and the likes. These are the players that win you trophies. You have to pay big money to get them. Arsenal is sitting on a big war chest but Wegner only seeks out bargain basements. FA and Carling Cup are not big money competitions.
                          He!he!he!he! all those players mentioned, were they born stars? I am one Arsenal fan who do not want to see my club paying rediculous fees for the likes of Cavanni and Falcoa mek dem go to Chelski and Manchester Shitty!
                          Did you not see Chelski spending 90million last summer and are at the same level as the Gunners!

ouch!!!! Tilla yuh a go tek dat????? The problem with those teams though is that they don't have a SAF.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

you think Fergie woulda make so much panic buy and looking to get rid of Lampard?