Gamma mi attorney brethren

Don't deal with your reprobate properly and encourage him and he will do it again. Simply.

Suarez thought he did nothing wrong in so many cases because he can score goal and people accept the bad with the good. Until he realise that he has to behave better he will continue using language barrier, cultural barrier and any excuse he can.

As I said he needs to accept responsibility and by the way it is not the first time he bit anyone.

Thanks!

First thing, he should have picked up a straight red, not a yellow!

And yes, he is a CHEAT!

Paul Marin found every angle to rationalize Suarez' racist taunts.

Paul Marin is the kind of juror who would have looked on the Rodney King beating and, breaking it down into millisecond frames, see nothing wrong with what the police did.

No Paul, not saying you defend racism. But I think you try too hard to find a reason why someone may have acted the way they did. Others call it what it is!

Wait, which one of the Rodney King Police dem did play fi Liverpool?

Thanks!

First thing, he should have picked up a straight red, not a yellow!

And yes, he is a CHEAT!
            LOL!!! Then it's settled, you have no idea what you're talking about. Suarez vindicated for Ghana (not the biting though).

This is a matter of opinion, Paul. How dare you say I have no idea what I am talking about? Who died and made...

Gwey, dem a CHEAT!

What is their motivation? Preventing a SURE goal.
                I have a different opinion on the Ghana matter than you boss.
                Getting a penalty is not a SURE goal,nothing is absolute there,hence the offender has unfairly given his team an advantage.
                We can't disagree with Ghana fans feeling aggrieved, the problem is we just can't understand why someone would identify with them.
                It is quite obvious why it left a bitter taste in my mouth, and more importantly, understandably so.

Rockman you have gone off on a tangent.
                Of course Ghana's fans would feel aggrieved....wouldn't we if it were our team?

...but would not be aggrieved if the REGGAEBOYZ advanced benefitting from such a hand ball.

This is a matter of opinion, Paul. How dare you say I have no idea what I am talking about? Who died and made...

Gwey, dem a CHEAT!
                  Until you DEFINE cheat, you have no basis from which to make an argument. To wit, NOT ONE pundit, announcer, manager, player etc. has called the goalie a cheat. In fact, the announcer said something to the effect, the goalie was left "with no choice". Unu tan deh!

Paul Marin found every angle to rationalize Suarez' racist taunts.

Paul Marin is the kind of juror who would have looked on the Rodney King beating and, breaking it down into millisecond frames, see nothing wrong with what the police did.

No Paul, not saying you defend racism. But I think you try too hard to find a reason why someone may have acted the way they did. Others call it what it is!
                    Mo, you are bordering on straw grabbing of the utmost high, but first of all, you should be aware I lived in Los Angeles during the Rodney King beating and was affected directly by the riots. My office was on Imperial Highway, and I used to take that road directly to get to some of my customers. I was cut off for a week which caused me personally to lose income as I was commission only at that time. I also take umbrage because I went to great lengths to explain to white and non-white co-workers with some professional risk why such brutality was uncalled for and no one should be surprised that an entire community reacted the way it did. So you can take your opinion on me and the Rodney King affair and stuff it in an uncomfortable place.

With regard to Suarez, you of all people should know that I did not defend Suarez based on partisanship. I read the FA report back to front and posted enough on here to fill a small book, so no more on that. You have claimed that you read the report and all up to now, no one INCLUDING YOU can answer to me why the tribunal took Evra's word over Suarez's...there is ZERO AUDIO, ZERO VIDEO, ZERO THIRD PARTY WITNESSES. But it's worse, they even ignored the relevant aspects of expert testimony. When you get your arse in a sling and have someone who has LIED before testifying against you and get condemned, then we can talk.

Once again for the deaf amongst us:

1. Suarez did nothing wrong in the Ghana affair
                    2. There is ZERO evidence that Suarez racially abused Evra (key word - "racially abused" - this has to be taken into context which by the FA's nous, was not; I said correctly that had Suarez been tried in a court of law, he would have gotten off - the Terry affair proved me right - in that case video directly showed JT mouthing the objectionable phrase)
                    3. Suarez was wrong to bite the player in Holland, punch the youth Jara in the world cup and bite Ivanovic.

I am a man who will base my sentence of guilt or innocence of people based on facts, not conjecture or emotion. Nuff said.

So you feel Suarez was NOT Fairly treated in the Evra affair too?
                      Correct. Read the report and tell me what evidence - other than Evra's testimony - can be drawn on to prove Suarez guilty of racial abuse. Point to video, audio, other player's testimony - something other than Evra's word against Suarez. Secondly, count how many times Evra changes his story and tell me which version the FA used and why (hint: do you think it might be the one that served their purposes best?). Thirdly, tell me what the expert witnesses thought of the exchange.

If memory serves me correct, you think Suarez calling Evra Negrito does not constitute racism because that is what people from his country do.
                      Wrong. What I did say is that context matters. People have called me brown man, ****** man, red man and a host of other names in reference to my color and/or racial makeup on a football field and not meant to racially abuse me. Others HAVE racially abused me - in all cases, I can't think of a situation where one of my team mates or an opponent didn't hear the exchange, so for Evra to have been racially abused the 7-10 times he claimed and no one hear, no video shown, no audio? Well, you use your own brain.

In one game, Suarez against better judgement committed two SERIOUS infractions,seen as an escalation. The things whey stun yuh?
                      I have no idea what you are trying to say here. If you are saying that the handball was somehow connected to the bite, then you'll have to explain that one to me.
                      Last edited by Paul Marin; April 22, 2013, 10:48 PM.

It would be the other team that would be aggrieved not my team,and I certainly would understand why they would feel like that.
                        Remember now the infraction is usually penalized,hence an ill-advised act being committed isn't subject to debate, that is a given.
                        Over here we have a known wrong and diametrically opposed to that we have something abound with hypocrisy(only expected from a fan).
                        And your take on the issue is siding with the feeble side?

Over here we have a known wrong and diametrically opposed to that we have something abound with hypocrisy(only expected from a fan). And your take on the issue is siding with the feeble side?
                          What are you trying to say here? Can you put it into terms that are clearer please? Just as importantly, can you respond to Karl's post directly? The man has asked you very pointed questions that if you took the time to understand, may just help you navigate the subtle nuances of the beautiful game more lucidly.

Here are my answers to Karl's questions:

Q. When players stand on the goal-line are they not trying to prevent a goal?

A. Yes.

Q. How do you decide Suarez had deliberately taken the position that he would use his hand or hands? Did he have previous knowledge that the ball would arrive as it did?

A. Suarez is many things, but a clairvoyant he is not. He obviously didn't know how the ball would arrive.

KARL: I do not think any 'outfielder' ever decides to use hand as in premeditated act...planned act. It is a stretch to think any player on the goal-line, save the goalkeeper, stands there thinking I am going to act as a goalkeeper. Just does not make sense. It must be an act of desperation when the ball is actually on the way...is travelling where only a hand or hands can prevent same entering the goal that that split-second decision is made...Right?

PAUL: Couldn't agree more. Hardly premeditated, pure reaction move. But making sense isn't a common attribute amongst all.

KARL: btw - Seeing handball as per flouting the rules of play is deliberate then what of other players' cheating?

PAUL: I think the real issue here is that we are all using different definitions of "cheating". For Mo to call the Sunderland goalie a cheat proves it, even though his position is positively mind blowing. Rockman, do you think the Sunderland goalie cheated?

Why wouldn't Suarez be discreet when he is being racist?
                            Kuyt was in proximity but claims he heard nothing, we know by both players account words were exchanged.
                            Suarez admitted to using the word once, was that witnessed?If he used it why wouldn't he use it more than once?
                            Clearly on the video Evra was ignoring Suarez to no avail, Suarez was the instigator.
                            These guys were not getting along nicely yet Suarez chose to speak to Evra in a cordial way?
                            I guess he was merely being nice by tapping Evra on the head after both players were warned by the referee,it was continued antagonism as in the game against Chelsea.

I do not try to say something, I say it!
                              You are just a LOUD mouth person that thinks shouting gives you an advantage, I am persuaded by good arguments.
                              Your answers are myopic and simplistic.
                              Yes, they are defending their goal, and deliberate handball is intended to do exactly that,however they are mandated to play within the rules.
                              The hand ball situation is a desperate act, the offender would have gladly opted to stay within the rules but didn't have those options available.
                              This reflex thingy, isn't it triggered by routine activity?
                              Suarez mussi goalkeeper.
                              I can't believe you are trying to trivialize Suarez's handball.

Ok! I can accept that - left with no choice - for the goalie.

Suarez is not a goalie. He is a CHEAT!