Gamma mi attorney brethren

Wha YOU sey, grade 3-Stick and stones may break my bones but words will never...
    Are you saying that Suarez would physically assault someone but he would not verbally assault someone?
    Maybe if Suarez was dealt with harsher in the Evra matter he would have been deterred from taking things to a whole new level.
    He still has you though.

And proves it time and again...this latest one is no surprise to me, it is the consistent behavior of a reprobate!

To get back to Suarez and Ghana - Suarez stood on the goal line for about 6 seconds, clearly with only one thing on his mind, saving, by whatever means necessary, any goal-ward bound ball. That shows intent! There was nothing instinctive about it.

Suarez had, seconds before that handball, saved a ball on the goal line with his feet and he stayed planted on that line as a second goalkeeper.

And the fraud, after handling the ball, and after the referee blew for the offence and was reaching into his pocket for the card, Suarez tries slinking his slimy self into a crowd of players as if he was nowhere near the goal line. Then, as if all that was not bad enough, he acts all surprised when pointed out as the person receiving the card!

His teammate had tried saving the ball as well but missed with his single-handed effort. Suarez was having none of that and flung both arms at the ball.

That to me is plain CHEATING, of the highest order.

We are going to have to agree to disagree on this, Paul. But for me, Suarez is a very good footballer, but a truly disgusting and repugnant person.

A nuh nutten!

I don't know what kind of person Suarez is and I don't extrapolate on field behavior to off field personas. I have played with many an a$$hole who are nice guys off the field (and many who are a$$holes off the field as well). As for him cheating, do me a favour, define "cheating". What EXACTLY makes a football player a "cheat"?

What does what he did in the Ghana game have to do with him biting ivananovic?
          Nothing. Who said it did? Except SKY just reported that Suarez made a statement that he misunderstood instructions from BR at half time. According to SKY, Suarez said that the manager told them in the dressing room (being 1 down) "Let's really take it to them, I want to see you forwards really take a bite out of the second half"...Suarez claims he heard "I want to see you forwards really take a bite out of the CENTER half"...this foreign language thing really get the poor fellow into trouble. Poor ting. And he may be a reprobate, but he is OUR reprobate!

Paul, I have defined it already. And you have defined it too in your own inimitable way. Gamma could provide us with yet another definition.

I don't see a defender bringing down an attacker in the area as the same thing as a player standing on the line for 6 seconds waiting to pull off a save. Sorry, I just don't.

Yuh tek it as joke!

Paul, I have defined it already. And you have defined it too in your own inimitable way. Gamma could provide us with yet another definition.

I don't see a defender bringing down an attacker in the area as the same thing as a player standing on the line for 6 seconds waiting to pull off a save. Sorry, I just don't.
                Until you put a CLEAR definition in place, there is nothing to discuss. You will always be able to waffle and turn on the issue of cheating. I have said CLEARLY that it is DECEPTION that makes a footballer a cheat, you have said nothing but give examples that add up to no specifics. Don't you see that until that definition is agreed to, you are making a claim without basis? That is like calling a man a tief without being willing to state exactly what a tief is.

I am with you and Lazie there!

Sorry, Paul, not trying to be difficult, but a goalie using his hand in the penalty area is, to me, a completely different thing to an outfield player doing the same thing. Goalies train with their hands, if you don't know , and as such, that could be an instinctive thing for them. I did not actually see the play.

But, if you really want me to give you an answer, not seeing the actual play and all that, my answer would be YES, he was cheating!
                    Real question is, have you condemned the Goalie as you have Suarez?
                    If not, why not?

Are you saying that Suarez would physically assault someone but he would not verbally assault someone?
                      It is clear that you are not very good at reading and interpretation. This is what I said:

WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Let me be clear...Suarez was NOT fairly treated in the Evra affair and the Ghana handball was not a problem for me - I would have done exactly what he did were I in his position. Today's incident, as was the case with the Stoke dive, were indefensible...but he was innocent of the vitriol directed at him for the other two incidents I mentioned above.

So it stuns me you come to the conclusion implied by your question? I have made no representation about what the man WOULD DO or NOT DO in any given situation and have only evaluated his behavior on each incident disparately.

When players stand on the goal-line are they not trying to prevent a goal?

How do you decide Suarez had deliberately taken the position that he would use his hand or hands?
                        ...did he have previous knowledge that the ball would arrive as it did?

I do not think any 'outfielder' ever decides to use hand as in premeditated act...planned act. It is a stretch to think any player on the goal-line, save the goalkeeper, stands there thinking I am going to act as a goalkeeper.
                        Just does not make sense...

It must be an act of desperation when the ball is actually on the way...is travelling where only a hand or hands can prevent same entering the goal that that split-second decision is made...Right?

btw - Seeing handball as per flouting the rules of play is deliberate then what of other players' cheating?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...nt/4524354.stm

Again, I would need to see the actual video.

Please provide same.

Minute 1.20

http://videa.hu/videok/sport/sunderl...i?start=92.841

Maybe you are confused by the insertion of the Ghana matter in the equation, so for all intents and purposes we will ignore it entirely.
                              So you feel Suarez was NOT Fairly treated in the Evra affair too?
                              You have to had made your own conclusion on what he did to think he was treated unfairly.
                              If memory serves me correct, you think Suarez calling Evra Negrito does not constitute racism because that is what people from his country do.Also, he did not taunt Evra by continuing calling him Negrito,as surely doing so would suggest he called him that to be disparaging.
                              In one game, Suarez against better judgement committed two SERIOUS infractions,seen as an escalation.
                              The things whey stun yuh?
                              Last edited by Rockman; April 22, 2013, 11:52 AM.

What is their motivation? Preventing a SURE goal.
                                I have a different opinion on the Ghana matter than you boss.
                                Getting a penalty is not a SURE goal,nothing is absolute there,hence the offender has unfairly given his team an advantage.
                                We can't disagree with Ghana fans feeling aggrieved, the problem is we just can't understand why someone would identify with them.
                                It is quite obvious why it left a bitter taste in my mouth, and more importantly, understandably so.
                                Last edited by Rockman; April 22, 2013, 12:07 PM.