• Gamma mi attorney brethren

can we rest the Suarez case now?

Even Peter and Paul si the light.

Mi granny use to tell me say "a nuh something a go, a some thing a come"

We know something would happen soon again

😄😄😄

can we rest the Suarez case now?

Even Peter and Paul si the light.

Mi granny use to tell me say "a nuh something a go, a some thing a come"

We know something would happen soon again
      WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Let me be clear...Suarez was NOT fairly treated in the Evra affair and the Ghana handball was not a problem for me - I would have done exactly what he did were I in his position. Today's incident, as was the case with the Stoke dive, were indefensible...but he was innocent of the vitriol directed at him for the other two incidents I mentioned above.

To this day I don't see why any football fan had an issue with what he did in the Ghana game.

It comes down to emotional distress. If you - like most of us - wanted to see Ghana win that game, it was a terribly difficult moment to stomach. But had Gyan scored on the ensuing penalty, it would have been long forgotten. As you say, I can't see how any football fan (or player at any level) could have had an issue with what he did either, makes no sense.

As you say, I can't see how any football fan (or player at any level) could have had an issue with what he did either, makes no sense.
            Unbelieveable!

What does what he did in the Ghana game have to do with him biting ivananovic?

Mo, what is unbelievable? If you are having a problem understanding why Lazie and I believe there is no issue to the Ghana handball, let me ask you this: did you see the Sunderland v. Everton game? The Sunderland defender made a back pass to his goalie. However, he overhit the ball which lobbed the goalie who ended up having to handle the ball to prevent a goal from scoring. This resulted in an indirect free kick in the area to Everton. Did the Sunderland goalie cheat? It is a "Yes" or "No" answer.

Goalie?!? Could you find an example with a regular player?

Please and tanks!

No - I am asking this specific question. Did the goalie cheat?

Please and tanks!
                      Sergio Ramos did it, Thierry Henry used his hand to score a vital goal for France.

If Jamaica was in a game and any of our outfield players did the same thing that prevented us from losing, would y'all call that player a cheat?

There are issues with Suarez, but that incident with Ghana isn't one of them.

Sergio Ramos did it, Thierry Henry used his hand to score a vital goal for France.

If Jamaica was in a game and any of our outfield players did the same thing that prevented us from losing, would y'all call that player a cheat?

There are issues with Suarez, but that incident with Ghana isn't one of them.
                        Thank you Lazie. Every now and again you mek some sense.

Sorry, Paul, not trying to be difficult, but a goalie using his hand in the penalty area is, to me, a completely different thing to an outfield player doing the same thing. Goalies train with their hands, if you don't know , and as such, that could be an instinctive thing for them. I did not actually see the play.

But, if you really want me to give you an answer, not seeing the actual play and all that, my answer would be YES, he was cheating!

Sorry, Paul, not trying to be difficult, but a goalie using his hand in the penalty area is, to me, a completely different thing to an outfield player doing the same thing. Goalies train with their hands, if you don't know , and as such, that could be an instinctive thing for them. I did not actually see the play.

But, if you really want me to give you an answer, not seeing the actual play and all that, my answer would be YES, he was cheating!
                            Based on your answer, for all you know about football, you really don't understand the game. Goalie or not, he prevented a goal based on the choices available to him which he knew would have consequences. What was he supposed to do? Make the goal score? He made the right decision based on the options available to him. Plain and simple. He would have been an IDIOT not to handle the ball.

Every action (or inaction) has a consequence. Understanding the consequence of choices are part of the game. For example, does a defender concede a corner or try to keep the ball in play? Does a striker pass or shoot? Does a player make a lunging tackle or allow the attacker to beat him? All choices in football come down to the player weighing and accepting the consequences. By your implied definition of "cheat", every player who has made a professional foul (i.e. red card offense for preventing a goal scoring opportunity) is a cheat, which by my book, is plain and simply ridiculous. Cheating to my mind is deceiving - diving, Thiery Henry hand ball against Ireland, Suarez dive against Stoke...but Bibby's red card while at Bolton for a professional foul against Aresenal's Berghkamp...cheating? Give me a break.
                            Last edited by Paul Marin; April 22, 2013, 09:37 AM.

To get back to Suarez and Ghana - Suarez stood on the goal line for about 6 seconds, clearly with only one thing on his mind, saving, by whatever means necessary, any goal-ward bound ball. That shows intent! There was nothing instinctive about it.

Suarez had, seconds before that handball, saved a ball on the goal line with his feet and he stayed planted on that line as a second goalkeeper.

And the fraud, after handling the ball, and after the referee blew for the offence and was reaching into his pocket for the card, Suarez tries slinking his slimy self into a crowd of players as if he was nowhere near the goal line. Then, as if all that was not bad enough, he acts all surprised when pointed out as the person receiving the card!

His teammate had tried saving the ball as well but missed with his single-handed effort. Suarez was having none of that and flung both arms at the ball.

That to me is plain CHEATING, of the highest order.

We are going to have to agree to disagree on this, Paul. But for me, Suarez is a very good footballer, but a truly disgusting and repugnant person.

A nuh nutten!