Sheva wants Milan reunion
(Tilla and Ruff Cut) Unuh boy getting scared?
Chelsea striker Andriy Shevchenko would prefer to face former club Milan over Manchester United in this year's Champions League final.
The Blues, who face Liverpool in the semi-final, have already booked a date with United in the FA Cup final and the two sides will meet again at Stamford Bridge on May 9 in a game that could decide the destination of the Premiership trophy.
And Shevchenko does not want a third crucial clash with United in the space of two-and-a-half weeks, preferring instead a meeting with the club with whom he enjoyed so much success.
"This season we are fighting against Manchester United on every front," Shevchenko said. "Besides the domestic league and the Champions League, we will have to play against them in the English Cup, which is also very important. But I have already said it, in Athens I would like to face AC Milan."
The 30-year-old spent seven years at the San Siro from 1999 to 2006 and scored 127 goals in the famous Rossoneri shirt before moving to Stamford Bridge for £30 million last summer.
Since his arrival in London though, he has been unable to produce the form that once made him one of the most feared strikers in the world.
He admitted: "I have had my share of problems but they have all been related to having to adapt with a different reality, a new language, the different style of football, it is not easy.
"Here you play very competitive football. I am only saddened that so many people has criticised me at the start of the season when things weren't going well. I have also spoken to Michael Ballack about this.
"I accept any criticism regarding my play but I cannot accept those personal criticisms. Even Michael has received harsh criticisms regarding his performances, without giving him the time to improve."
(Tilla and Ruff Cut) Unuh boy getting scared?
Chelsea striker Andriy Shevchenko would prefer to face former club Milan over Manchester United in this year's Champions League final.
The Blues, who face Liverpool in the semi-final, have already booked a date with United in the FA Cup final and the two sides will meet again at Stamford Bridge on May 9 in a game that could decide the destination of the Premiership trophy.
And Shevchenko does not want a third crucial clash with United in the space of two-and-a-half weeks, preferring instead a meeting with the club with whom he enjoyed so much success.
"This season we are fighting against Manchester United on every front," Shevchenko said. "Besides the domestic league and the Champions League, we will have to play against them in the English Cup, which is also very important. But I have already said it, in Athens I would like to face AC Milan."
The 30-year-old spent seven years at the San Siro from 1999 to 2006 and scored 127 goals in the famous Rossoneri shirt before moving to Stamford Bridge for £30 million last summer.
Since his arrival in London though, he has been unable to produce the form that once made him one of the most feared strikers in the world.
He admitted: "I have had my share of problems but they have all been related to having to adapt with a different reality, a new language, the different style of football, it is not easy.
"Here you play very competitive football. I am only saddened that so many people has criticised me at the start of the season when things weren't going well. I have also spoken to Michael Ballack about this.
"I accept any criticism regarding my play but I cannot accept those personal criticisms. Even Michael has received harsh criticisms regarding his performances, without giving him the time to improve."