Heads up Jamaican 'Coaches'

• Heads up Jamaican 'Coaches'

Football is played in 3 Dimensions... see if you can train your players to be able to comprehend how to handle ball that actually leave the ground... especially the defensive ones..

Better dem close dem eyes when approaching balls falling from the sky.. them would have better luck..

lol ! woiee !

Football is played in 3 Dimensions... see if you can train your players to be able to comprehend how to handle ball that actually leave the ground... especially the defensive ones..

Better dem close dem eyes when approaching balls falling from the sky.. them would have better luck..

lol ! woiee !
    The defense is Pi ss poor
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

....and offense lacks swift passing. ...so it puts the defense under pressure by giving away the ball much too often.

That giving away of the ball occurs so often it appears it is a taught tactic. --- kicks at goal from distance where scoring would be by fluke not planned; dwelling on the ball/refusing to pass until ball is handed over; refusing to meet high ball played into the penalty-areas; too often poor passing...

WD ,in an interview, placed emphasis on working on the defense, there is no evidence he did.
        The main problem I found with the offense is the poor decisions of a few passers, they would disregard a sound(unmarked and in proximity) option for a high risk one(usually a loooong distant pass to a teammate that is surrounded by 3 or more opponents).Our players still managed to get scoring opportunities despite that.
        This team does the difficult things and fails at the simple things. There is tight marking up top until we are in our box.
        If an opponent holds the ball a tad bit long then he likely will lose passing option because of the concerted effort(correct placement) of our players at closing down that player,yet that support is lacking when we are on offense.

Close eyes
          Good one!

Good points
            ...and to follow your thinking...
            I think it was too late - time of coming matches - to then fix defense save to encourage the players to meet the ball...pointing directly to aerial ones thrown into our penalty-area...and to impress on the players to 'share the ball'=play TEAM....forget personal glory work together for the common good.

The aim would have been to outscore our opponents as we would have given up goals. -- http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...102#post418102