Manchester Derby
Originally posted by Dunny View PostWhy would you be worried Lazie?, There is only 2 centre half at Man U better than him!!
- Rio
- Vidic
- Evans
Jones just made a nice tackle on Tevez in the box.
Smalling is better than Jones and it seems Evans is favored by the coach.
In any event, playing Welbeck at right wing when you have two real wingers sitting on the bench is madness. Starting Giggs in the midfield is asking too much of Carrrick, who will marshall Toure?
What Fergie has against Kawaga?
Originally posted by Rockman View PostJones just made a nice tackle on Tevez in the box.
Smalling is better than Jones and it seems Evans is favored by the coach.
In any event, playing Welbeck at right wing when you have two real wingers sitting on the bench is madness. Starting Giggs in the midfield is asking too much of Carrrick, who will marshall Toure?
What Fergie has against Kawaga?
Dunny, Jones isn't a good handler of the ball, our best chance is if an unmarked teammate is close to him when he has the ball, otherwise it is giving up possession of the ball.
Smalling is the only sensible reserve central defender we have.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostDunny, Jones isn't a good handler of the ball, our best chance is if an unmarked teammate is close to him when he has the ball, otherwise it is giving up possession of the ball.
Smalling is the only sensible reserve central defender we have.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostVidic and maybe Ferdinand, none a the rest can lace Jones boots!!
Why is it when both are fit, Evans play CD and Jones is used elsewhere? Wait ... did you say "maybe Ferdinand?" Dunny? What yuh smoking?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThere you go with the lace boots argument again. Didn't you say the same thing bout Cleverly?
Why is it when both are fit, Evans play CD and Jones is used elsewhere? Wait ... did you say "maybe Ferdinand?" Dunny? What yuh smoking?
Okay, time for Fergie to make two substitutions,Nani for Welbeck, Kawaga for Giggs. Jones should never have started in that position, the only way he will be substituted if City scores and he is blameworthy. We keep the third substitution, for emergency..,maybe Smalling for Jones or Valencia for Rafael.