• Is Loic Remy of QPR

Jamaican?

He looks Jamaican.

Looks Jamaican...hmmm...let me guess, he is building a spliff when the ball goes out of bounds?

Don't let the last name fool you. Jamaican women are into Remy but that's the one they put in their hair!

He is FRENCH.

Yes, I know.

He has the kind of qualities I like in a player.

You could find Jamaicans in the North Pole. Having Jamaican parents in France....(I think Cap'n Burrell need to start looking beyond Englan').

Tell HL! He still feels that people from Leyton Orient are Chinese!

well it seems that he is BEYOND RECALL !!

I recall being at Jamaica School of Agriculture in Twittenham(sp?) Park, Spanish Town-- when the Jamaican National Football team were stationed there before a game with Cuba. (This was in the 70's).

I saw certain members of the squad smoking weed before practice. If i am not mistaken a coach by the name of Thompson(?) was in charge.

Dude, don't get carried away....my opening thread was just in jest! duh!

Jamaica NEEDS all the help it can get...BTW: not only in football

George Thompson, indeed!

Yuh know, you may just be Jamaican afterall!

And it's Twickenham Park.

(Twittenham Park...sound like somewhere in Scotland. Aahh bwoy!)

no is from leyton Orient!!!!!!

Could'nt be...he does not look chinese to me.....

As a young man (25) after I had spent a 10 months in France previously, I went back to Europe on a 10 week jaunt. In Lisbon, I saw a group of young men who "looked Jamaican"... wearing rasta colurs, tam on the head, a couple of them looking mixed (red)... So I went up to them and hailed them out in my limited Portuguese...and asked them where they were from. They were from Angola and Mozambique ("duh" I said to myself although I dont think people said that back then)... So we got to talking. In about five minutes they tried to sell me "chocolate" (hashish)... ahh bwoyy I said to myself... the Jamaican in them is coming out... LOL

PR, don't you find it embarrassing when you visit a foreign country ['specially a european country] and see 'blacks' selling drugs (or publicly doing things that are unbecoming?)

About 5 years ago I spent 3 days in Prague. There were throngs of tourist milling around. A 'black' young man came up to me (and in a language i did not understand) wanting to sell me weed...

I was fairly embarrassed that this was the best that 'my kind' could do to represent my race in a foreign country.

BTW: he did not "look Jamaican"....