Gooooooooooaaaaaaaaal for Jamaica U-17 WCQ

Our players dont have a clue how to act , that panama #4 brought down so many of our players, no one rolled, they got up and played.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It sucks and proved costly. Our game changed to a defensive one, relying on solo efforts to threaten Panama's goal. No support up top.
      The problem is we will be without the ejected players in the next game which changes things.
      I think #5 Anderson is a gifted player.

Starting Eleven against Panama U17 is as follows:
        Nicholas Nelson
        O’neil Anderson
        Rushane Mc Clymont (V. CAPT)
        Tyshan Hill
        Imani Beckford
        I’Ishmale Currie
        Ryan Miller
        Martin Davis
        Khallil Stewart
        Junior Flemmings (CAPT)
        Michael Seaton
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

We need to win this group and get the "easier" team in the quarters. So, Barbados, wi gwine tek out wi frustrations on you. Shanique Myrie fi unnu rath!

Really intense defending in the final five minutes plus the additional 5 or so for extra time.
            Panama seems thrilled by the results.

Are you saying our local players looked good? Now that was unexpected!

sigh

They were clearly superior,the game changed with the cards.
                There were a few hints of flaws; swarming of the ball(tackles) thereby losing shape which benefited Panama,nonetheless it is nice to see a concerted effort by all our players to play defense.

They were clearly superior,the game changed with the cards.
                  There were a few hints of flaws; swarming of the ball(tackles) thereby losing shape which benefited Panama,nonetheless it is nice to see a concerted effort by all our players to play defense.
                  So they closed down the lanes effectively?

The keeper appears to be well schooled on positioning,throughout the game he demonstrated it, even with the goal he was ideally placed. It is unfortunate his failed attempt to push that shot out of play ended up ricocheting off the crossbar to a Panama player, that is what lead to the gaol.

There was a dead ball play that I was worried about. We have our wall erected, there is the kicker and a Panama player that just happens to be in proximity of the kicker.That player isn't there to wish his teammate good luck, he is there to make a run(pass the outskirts of the fixed wall) to be figured after the ball is kicked. Fortunately, the ball was kicked directly to goal and secured by the keeper.

That is the tactic that was missing , primarily because they a man down.
                      The game changed with the cards...
                      It is a dangerous practice when you gang up on tackles, just one completed pass by your opponent can and will make you vulnerable.

The keeper seemed to have made some good runs out to cut angles and force errors. Clearly has expert goalkeeper training or a natural knack for this specialty.

Highlights - Saw the 2nd red.

Should have to tried use a shoulder/body(more energy), ball was way gone. Made no attempt to play ball.

Panama player executed a brilliant dive.. plain acting.. the exaggerated upper body arching of back and extension of arms milliseconds at the same time as the 'tackle' is the dead giveaway...

The first Red Card was similar.. dramatic acting.. interesting they teach this soo early.. it might be a cultural thing why this is not done in Jamaica.. Jamaica is more a bad man ting.. bad man nuh dive I guess..

I've said it time and again that our players are naive. When it comes to the intl stage.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A trend for Ja at all levels, leading and giving up a goal late.