How much did Burnley pay for him? Half that price.
Richards packed for Norwegian loan spell
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Assasin View PostNot True. New said they didn't resign Dane as he wanted to play in Europe and already had a deal with Burnley. He spent the rest of the season with Vancover who said they would sign him as well.
People keep on writing off Dane and he kept on proving them wrong. until he left the MLS he contributed to his team every year especially in the run up to the play offs.
http://soccersceneusa.blogspot.com/2...mpionship.html
http://www.nypost.com/p/blogs/soccer...#axzz2Pdt4Wj6p"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostSass - he is 29 y.o. Time is far from being on his side.
Look we are humans and Dane can raise his game if he realizes that it is currently 'basement ball" quality. If he thinks he is good...dwag nyam im suppa!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Paul, Dane realise he is 29 year old and decided to have his life long dream and some money to play in Europe so he moved there. After 5 years in the MLS most players want a move.
For Karl and them to say the MLS left him behind is totally wrong. Dane took a new challenge. He may not have been successful but guess what he made a little money and can move back to the MLS. If you were in Dane's postion, what would you do?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
the man took a chance and is not as you say, the MLS left him behind.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The man dem a try dis Dane bout MLS leave him behind, and how him nuh good etc. Usual thing with our players.
The fact is Dane left MLS with his head high. I can remember when Andy was 27-28 and Birmingham City wanted him and he didn't go how we chat how he didn't have ambition etc. Now Dane at 29 got a chance at a better contract and a few dollars with his MLS contract up and took it. It is sad that the manager who bought him got fired and changed everything. We know Dane is not pretty on the eye but can be effective if you know how to use him.
Now the man not getting any game he took the first loan move but we all like to beat up on the locals. Only thing Dane have to to is score a few goals and prove him manager wrong.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Let me ask you this. How can people say MLS has left him behind???
Our ballas are certainly not worst than any other. Last time I check Eddie Johnson or Eddie Buddle didn't make it either.
Fact is some players do not fit into a manager's side and you see it everyday. Not just Jamaicans alone.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't care about MLS...Richards moved to the Championship and was unable to hold down a starting spot...anytime that happens with our footballers we say the same thing..."English mangers want donkeys...dem nuh know wha dem a talk bout...blah blah blah blah blah"...maybe our players are not at that level...that sound like the most logical conclusion to me...
Many of our player who are given chance over time, prove themselves.
you think it easy to go in a new environment and become an instant star?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Ricardo Gardner, Ricardo Fuller, Jermaine Johnson, Pepe Goodison, Omar Daley, Claude Davis, Stew Peas, Onandi Lowe all proved that they could play in England for some time and they were all lamblasted when they just got there.
Funny thing is my nephew neigbhour in Birmingham, play for Birmingham City and he said was sidelined when a new coach took over and he had to prove himself all over again, so it is not anything new.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.