• Tappa is out of his league

Tappa is out of his league

Published: Monday | April 1, 2013

THE EDITOR, Sir:
    Regarding Orville Higgins' column 'Hard questions for Tappa' (Gleaner, March 29, 2013), yes, there are many questions everyone would like to ask Tappa, and surely Mr Higgins pointed out some.

First, the English players are a plus to this team. They compete and, most important, are not scared of the Mexicans like Mr Higgins and the rest of the media. If it wasn't for the English Jamaicans, we would most likely have lost that game against Mexico, even though we should have won. Nosworthy and Mariappa are very good at the back.

Tappa and his stooges made a big mistake in not playing Marlon King and stupidly suspending the guy.We need goalscorers, and Tappa threw the only scorer we had to the kerb. Petty foolishness!

Jermaine Hue needs to be on this team anchoring the midfield. Nobody else seems to have a clue what to do. As for Darren Mattocks, give the guy a chance. Let's see what he can do. Dane Richards is speedy - find somewhere for him to play.

I think Tappa is out of his league right now. He has gone as far as he can take this team. But let's see what develops over the next game. Other than that, there's no Brazil for us.

CHRISTOPHER ISAACS
    CIsaacs3@hvc.rr.com

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../letters3.html

Hey...it is April Fools Day!

Maudib?
    ...a yuh dat?

Just asking!

Ever notice how everybody is a darn genius...ex post facto?

If an impartial group of football experts should rank the 6 teams in the Hex...guess where Jamaica would rank?

In fact I have not looked at the FIFA ranking...but I would bet Jamaica is the lowest ranked of the 6 teams.

Still, it's quite admirable that folks still think Jamaica is better than they actually are....

Remarkable yes , considering we have professionals in europe representing us , (europe and the usa ) as compared to other minnows in concacaf that have a mix of Bush leaguers.

I guess i have to keep reminding you , C. Rica had 2 bush leaguers that scored against us , one plays in the C. Rican Bush league , the other just left in feb/march, care to explain ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There should be an IQ test before you write to the editor.... Marlon is injured, second he is retired and most importantly he disrupt the team..... lets move on.

ist campbell a 20 million arsenal signing un loan in france???

GUNNERS player in FRANCE.
              Yes!

$20 current GUNNERS value?
              Dunno bout dat. Check Dunny!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                There should be an IQ test before you write to the editor.... Marlon is injured, second he is retired and most importantly he disrupt the team..... lets move on.
                The writer just ignores Marlon's wishes. ...that he was contacted by the JFF...whereon he thanked the JFF for the years representing the national team and stated that he had retired from international football.

...and he speaks of Tappa's English invitees...Tappa's selections and by extention his preparations as making telling contribution

First, the English players are a plus to this team. They compete and, most important, are not scared of the Mexicans like Mr Higgins and the rest of the media. If it wasn't for the English Jamaicans, we would most likely have lost that game against Mexico, even though we should have won. Nosworthy and Mariappa are very good at the back..
                ...then does a 'backflip' and concludes

I think Tappa is out of his league right now.
                Last edited by Karl; April 1, 2013, 01:49 PM.

OJ...hush!

Do the top 4 CONCACAF teams always make it to the WC?

Thats your excuse , we with all our english Pros , cant manage bush leaguers because campell is supposedly worth 20 million , BTW he didnt score !

Our players are superior if you follow some , because they are all professionals , except Hue of course who sat on the bench ,2nd we have superior coaching, TAPPA + Brazilians = THE BEST ? Are you telling me we are to believe with this superiority our professionals cant follow tactical instructions ?

It could never be we were out coached ? never !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You do realize that 4 from CONCACAF is 'very recent'?

yes.. joel campbell is on arsenal books and loaned out....

cant call the man them bush leagues.. it is not the paulo wanchope contarica side but they have players playing in la liga in the squad.. its not just who scored.. how you gwan like you nuh understand this thing so.. you thing a domino this...

OK suh deal with the Bush leaguers , 1 man doesnt equal 11, unless im name Messi ,again campbell didnt score , deal with the issue on hand and stop being a Stoni.