Maestros Live Up to Expectation!

• Maestros Live Up to Expectation!

Yesterday's NPL clash between league-leaders Harbour View and also-ran Seba turned out to be a treat for afficionados of flair as midfield maestro, Jermaine Hue of HVFC and 1998 World Cup maestro, Theodore Whitmore, entertained the crowd with scintilating dribbles and passes. It was Hue who started early, and when he crossed for Kemeel (Zidane)Wolfe to one-time a shot into the back of the net, you knew you were in for a peach of a match from the former national player.

Hue picked it up a notch in the second half and continued to pirouette and glide pass defenders, setting up opportunities for the Stars of the East.

Whitmore took a while to remind the crowd of his legendary status and why he should not be written off just yet. After a quiet first half where passes went askew, he came alive in the second half and wowed the HV fans with deft dribbles and passes. He almost scored a conciliatory goal for Seba when he slipped by a defender and unleashed a torrid left-footer that skimmed the outside of the left upright.

"A suh him did score a World Cup, y'knuh!", said someone beside me.

Hue continued to walk through the Seba defence and after 4 goals safely in the bag for HVFC decided to reward himself with a goal. His best effort came from a right-sided cross but his goalward shot with his right foot was blocked on the line.

All in all, it was a good day at the Compound yesterday.

I hope Bora was watching

1 word Wolfe !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Those brothers mean bizniz! One (Zidane as he is called) doing his thing at HVFC, the other at Portmore.

Any matches next week?

A go deh a yard fi just a few days, and mi wouldn't mind seeing our midfield general Hue in action again.

Was Bora in attendance? Why wasnt Hue in the squad for the recent Jamaica vs Panama game?

Just want to make sure that Bora is aware of what Hue brings to the table (even if as many put it, he is unfit and lazy)
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

HVFC has Naggo Head away on Wednesday and Village at Compound on Sunday. I shall be there!

Don't know if Bora was there.

You would have to ask Bora why Hue wasn't included. But to be honest, Hue has not been his usual self in the league since signing again with HVFC. Moments of brilliance, yes, but not deserving of a call up in my opinion. I hope that is behind us now and he will build on yesterday's performance.

Bora should be quite familiar with Hue's class, however.

i saw (and spoke) to bora at the airport saturday morning on his way to miami

Suh wha im haffi say Gamma? Was it just a hi Missa Bora or you really had a conversation?
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mo, nuh badah wid it! Mi ah beg yuh, nuh start up Jawge, KArl and Maudib (Formerly Ben J) on this Tappa thing!

On a more serious note, it wwill take more than a one game with a few pretty moves to convince the coach. I am sure Bora will consider him if he shows he still has it and can deliver consistently. The same goes for Hue. Bora nah goh just pick him soh because im supposen to be star balla! 'im haffi prove he belongs. . .
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mo, nuh badah wid it! Mi ah beg yuh, nuh start up Jawge, KArl and Maudib (Formerly Ben J) on this Tappa thing!

On a more serious note, it wwill take more than a one game with a few pretty moves to convince the coach. I am sure Bora will consider him if he shows he still has it and can deliver consistently. The same goes for Hue. Bora nah goh just pick him soh because im supposen to be star balla! 'im haffi prove he belongs. . .

...mmmm? Hue or Whitmore who had the better supporting cast? ...and, using that weighing of supporting case...who was the better man? Just asking...as Hue should be miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiileeeeeeeeee eeeees ahead of the 'ole foot'!

Just asking....???? Wish I was there!

Hue had the better supporting cast, the better passes, the better dribbles, the better shots, the better game. Hue has always been the "better man". Hue has always been miles ahead of Tappa.

But Tappa did have a decent game.

Hue had the better supporting cast, the better passes, the better dribbles, the better shots, the better game. Hue has always been the "better man". Hue has always been miles ahead of Tappa.

Just asked!

Tappa is way past his prime at this point. However, you have to agree Tappa was far superior to Hue in his prime.