Tappa must GO - Campaign restart

• Tappa must GO - Campaign restart

This is one of the strongest JA team on paper bein managed by one of the worst tacticians ever. I wonder if its like tappa head tek him and thats why he makes some of his silly moves...I won't go back to the Hue from last year but let me start with the last two games....when have we ever made a subsitution that was effecive? Panama threw on blonde the last game and he was a revelation for them and might have helped setup the goal (not sure). Costa Rica made a sub last night that came on and scored..Now to Tappa...
    Nosworthy got injured and he threw on Daley at right back instead of Doyley..then he spends multiple training sessions with Daley at righ back before switching last minute to Doylely..dat mek sense? Was Daley injured?
    Last night, after seeing we playing mostly kick and hopeful ball, he threw on two players who can hardly be pointmen and win balls in the air...how do u make a swap fr ur two starting forwards at the sametime..and none can win the ball given the game ur playing...Dunce.
    I kept saying, the team is one dimensional....We have Phillips, Mcanuff and Shelton on the left...Phillips is good at running down the flank, throw in a cross or cut back inside and having a shot...he has a good kick...notice every time he runs down that flank he stumbles in either Mcanuff or shelton....McClearly who had it easier to attack prob lost every other ball he got...not one good cross and he is a winger. Why not remove McClearly for Dane or even Tremaine....Every team knows we have speed and will want to attack down the flanks..once they block that, we lose the ball because our middle cannot attack or play a decent ball. Austin was having an off day and shud have been subsituted...Our biggest issue is the middle of the park and Tappa has been saying this for so long and nothing is done about it...Have hue siddung pon bench like Hue deh wid him gyal....

Sometimes I think Jamaica would have a 100% win rate if--certain forumites were in charge of the Jamaican team:

I am extremely impressed of how well they can identify the right selection of players.

I will list these forumites who should head the Coaching Staff shortly!

Perfect analysis sir. I cannot understand why people like Karl and Stoni cannot see this.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Now? Does it really make sense? Let him stay...we will upgrade coaches in October

No I don't think we can afford (literally and figuratively) to let Tappa go at this time. It doesn't make sense unless you are going to draw for another coach in the program. That's why I say Wendell if Burrell wants to make a statement.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

spell my name properly!

...that you doh have to wory about...

I tortured myself by watching the game again this morning just see if I was being too hard on the coach....well I am still of view that Tappa inability to see what was needed last night shows that he has no clue about the game.

Hue in the last 15 minutes of that game was the only logical change.

Everyone on http://www.klassportsradio.com/index.html/ saying the same thing.

Tappa can be sacked now and the prgram won't miss a bit..that's how bad Tappa is...He has been at this for almost 4 years now and he stil doesn't have set team that he has been working with over an extended period of time.
                    Staring team under Tappa
                    Taylor: in and out of the Squad - Give Tappa this one,Phillips:
                    Nosworthy - Recent callup a year or less
                    Mariappa - Recent callup a year or less
                    Phillips - Consistenlty called
                    Elliott- not to recent but doubt he has played >3 games under Tappa
                    Austin - Consistenlty called
                    Mcanuff- Recent
                    McCleary - Recent
                    Beckford - Recent
                    Shelton - Consistenlty called
                    Doylely - Recent
                    JJ - Not called much by Tappa.
                    T Robinson - Recent
                    Dane Ricards- Consistenlty called
                    Ricketts- Consistenlty called

So only 5 of the 14 players used in the last game has been a regular in Tappa's team..a new guy coming in will do the samething Tappa will have to do, get the players to Gel...That's if we don't see a new set of faces for the games in June....Tappa might just not call Beckford and company again and go for 5 other Foreign players....wid him, u haffi scratch u head and as much as u scratch u still can't come up with the nonsense decisions he makes

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                      ..wid him, u haffi scratch u head and as much as u scratch u still can't come up with the nonsense decisions he makes
                      well just MAYBE, is not TAPPA making the decisions.....ijs!