The fools gold has run out

• The fools gold has run out

No more lucky 20 to 30 yarders going into the back of the net cc Ja 1st win over the USA, we are left with the age old tactical task of breaking a defence down in the 18 to score.

Can we do it ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yuhseeit!

and that reliance on speed and strength will only get you so far.

not to mention the reliance on warriors to play football, the beautiful game!

Our game is predictable , close the wings and put pressure on the midfield= collapse, the most we can hope for is a draw.

Even with a 4-5-1, there is no creative midfielder to push up ,Austin tried and he seemed card prone, not only him but I choose him to highlight the ineffectiveness of this approcah.Tuff ead set wi up bad.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Are we using wingers?

yuhseeit!

and that reliance on speed and strength will only get you so far.
          McAnuff and Elliott don't have any speed.

Joka , wedder wi ave dem or not , thats how we play under Tappa, it is used ! thats where you see the glaring BIG EAD hole in the middle when Shelton or whomever attacking option we have drift into the wings.

Our play is predicatble and rigid, not fluid enough to open up any team , we compensate by using our defenders and midfielders to pass the ball around in our backyard , or by launching long balls.

Seeitdeh!

So I guess they are passing geniuses!

Great!

No? Dem cyaan pass eedah? Den a whe di...wah dem dideh fah?

OH! Dem can lock down space like a motha!

like how them a use 3 defenders if we using 3 people upfrong we should use two wingers to stretch them instead of using 3 strikers who "may go wide some of the time".

sigh

Formation is overrated! Terribly!!!

If is not an away game, where we just looking for a point, both should be on the bench.

Sass

Agreed , but we still have a midfield void , to change the dynamics/direction/avenues of the game , it is still a collapse, defensive midfielders cant do this or do it at a cost of being over run or card prone again= Collapse , if we put pressure on the wingers and midfield.

Comprende ?

Mi tell unnu long time that Tappa nah play Hue and will not call Mattocks until he has no other choice. What more you want mi say???

Now we have the calvary, where are the goals. ReggaeDoc, any one seen him???

Me? What yuh lighting up? Aren't these some BPL players? Bench dem and put on an RSPL balla? Or a schoolboy?!?!!

A whe di ***** yah chat seh?!

none of those two are BPL quality baller. one is a life long championship baller and the other is the same, but on a one season vacation in the BPL

Did someone advise the Captain of this before he took off on his UK shopping trip?