i put this loss squarely at the feet of tappa...

• i put this loss squarely at the feet of tappa...

for the first time i will say he was clueless... it was clear that our glaring weakness is in the midfield... panama exposed that... he should have seen it and made adjustments... we lost the match from the starting team was announced...

he should have played hue with ryan johnson lending support even if he used beckford... however, beckford was a ghost in the panama game and he proved to be casper tonite as well...

hue, ryan johnson, jermaine johnson and omar daley should have been starters...

Is Tappa did go to the UK with a shopping list and cart?

Get off that MO , the players

1)Dont select themselves

2) Dont set up formations by themselves

3) Set Up tactical game plan by themselves

4) Sub demselves.

Cant see where you are going with this , most here see the value of Hue , but we need not tear down one for the other.

Yes I am maturing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not tearing down anybody, sah. Who selected the players for the HEX?

Just ansa dat simple question, please and tanks!

Boss if the implication is Tappa is a puppet, he needs to go and whomever is pulling di strings ...it stink..it nuh stink , it renk !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Also add, this is the best set of talent we have together right now. The coach continues to fail the team!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Agreed ! That i see .

arite!

i hope unnu get unnu wish. indeed, i hope the coaches resign tonight!

Ryan Johnson?
                  Yes!

It was noticeable that every high ball to our forwards...they waited and waited...and waited for the Costa Rican to step forward and claim it. Ryan Johnson would have won some. At least he would have gone to meet the ball...and I deliberately said that.

...because on our showing tonight Ryan's work would have been in vain as not one of his TEAM-mates would have made the run to pick up a head on!

We still have a tremendous problem in the final 3rd...but we also showed that there are problems 'all across our line up'.

To be honest at times...too many times our players performed as if they had never played this game of football before.

It could have been a blow out! The little GUNNERS player worked and worked and late in the game he should have scored and made 2 other good chances...one of which was harder to miss than score. His teammate promptly did the hard part - missed!

...our glaring weakness was failure to pass and move, move and pass. Even for that we entered the C around Costa Ricans penalty-area or were on and around their penalty-area often enough to have been able to score.

Passing and moving...or rather lack of good movement and good passing particularly around the opponents' penalty-area was our downfall.

We still have a tremendous problem in the final 3rd...
                    mi belly battam a hat mi!

oh shut up.. please.. mi beg yuh...

HAHA! Where is the civility!

LOL!

Also add, this is the best set of talent we have together right now. The coach continues to fail the team!
                          Frankly - Marriappa was the only one who covered himself with glory.
                          Taylor was going great guns defending until the latter part of the game. Whereas Marriappa was also good at playing the ball out...Taylor was in the main good at safe passing...but contributed nothing on/of a meaningful attacking ball played out.

Demar was his usual lively self and sent in many attacking balls....but the midfielders and forwards were as slow as slow can be in support movement....so too often they lost the ball and too often never moved into a support position as passing outlet. ....or when they reluctantly (must be reluctantly) slouched towards a support space it was so slow and lacking in conviction that the inevitable occurred. Costa Rica got the ball!

Did we make a few passing sequences?
                          Oooh yes! ...but that was mainly at the back and in the middle of the pack! Nothing up front! - No movement and quick snappy passing! ...no quick movement on goal.

...again our fastest players were shown to be not that fast!!!

btw - What did Dane come on and do?
                          Join the ugly slow waltz?

If Maradona or Cesc Fabregas was in this midfield with these players performing as they did it would still be a losing effort unless they produced individual goals!

btw - What did Dane come on and do?
                            Join the ugly slow waltz?
                            Shows that Tappa nuh know wha im ado.

Secondly, Dane could not do what he did the last time as he did not have a Hue to pass him that perfectly weighted pass so perfectly times that it caught him in his stride where he only had to extend a leg to score.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Dem days deh done.. Pitchfork and Torch out fi bun down ^%&&@# if dem nuh call Mattocks right now and start build side round Jermaine Hue..

Memba mi tole yuh..