Even in the Mexico game(despite the HUGE difference in approach-defensive minded) the need for a holding midfielder was evident,it became more glaring in the Panama game,surely Hue will figure.
Hold on.. we Qualify for World Cup already ?
Karl, garbage in = garbage out. Upon opening that link, there is a glaring error right at the very top of the page. They have Marvin Elliott's goal being assisted by Rudolph Autin. It was Demar Phillips who took the corner that led to the goal. There are passes and then there are effective passing. Being a Gunners fan you should be well versed on a team dominating the pass statistics and not winning the match. You and Stoni can continue counting passes and collecting your stats.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
No you are just touching on something I saw long ago (hence my reason for saying camp in Brasil) Ja can ill afford to use the hex as tune up. This was done with the U20 in qualifiers. Did you notice that the U20 improved in play after the Panama game? This was still not good enough to play against Mexico. Ja has to come prepared to play in qualifiers. One cannot use an actual exam as practice. even a loss right now won't be so bad but the coming Games Ja better be ready. What does it take to arrange a two week camp with the Ub40s in Brasil; where the coaches can work out different combinations against quality opposition (and not worry about FIFA ranking)?
Therefore be well prepared to play in the Hex.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostKarl, garbage in = garbage out. Upon opening that link, there is a glaring error right at the very top of the page. They have Marvin Elliott's goal being assisted by Rudolph Autin. It was Demar Phillips who took the corner that led to the goal. There are passes and then there are effective passing. Being a Gunners fan you should be well versed on a team dominating the pass statistics and not winning the match. You and Stoni can continue counting passes and collecting your stats.
What are you on about playing the ball 'right way' or fixated on the unusual stroke the 'yam-licka' produces that results in a 'six'?
The TEAM that wins the possession game...most often wins!!! The stats tell 'win that possession game' often and you win often!!!
Garbage in, Garbage out! Indeed!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."