Hold on.. we Qualify for World Cup already ?

Rudi Austin and Elliot strike you as appropriate selection for Midfield Domination ?

Control, possession, distribution in the middle and final third...?

Di only ting Rudi Austin duh from the Final Third is shoot at goal...

Ruddy I have never seem play a competent passing game. Marvin Elliot I do not know. ...but they are seasoned professionals that compete day in, day out in competent leagues (far higher than anything in CONCACAF)...and should be able to fire off 70+% success passing rate. That is nowhere near TOP OF THE WORLD ...but this HEX has shown that would be, for it, near brilliant!

If they do that and our other players also step up, we boss this game. That 70+% pass rate success is well within my expectations of the 2 gentlemen and our other REGGAEBOYZ!!

You still will not acknowledge that football is a TEAM game. Yuh 'ead tuff! ...it is possible with others playing their part. Those 2 alone could produce flawless games but if the others do not play their part it shall all go to 'nothingness'.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        While Elliott and Austin are not Iniesta or Xavi they are good enough players to keep it simple and play within their limitations. What we need is better running off the ball and more movement from players, making themselves available for passes. The problem with this team a lot of the play is too static and there are too many players who just pick the ball up and run. Too many people trying to do things individually instead of keeping the ball moving quickly.
        Yaad balla syndrome.

One member of the squad was quoted as saying he is a dribbler and that's what he is. Thing is, Jamaicans love that.

Fingers crossed for later today against CR.

continue making up numbers. You and Stoni must be related.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I only hope this is just a smoke screen and the Reggaeboyz are really just playing for a draw..

This talk about a possession renaissance under Rudi Austin has to be fodder for the feeble minded.. to keep the simple-minded natives and Press at Bay until they solve the clear midfield personnel problem (while Hue is on the bench)

Within that Team.. certain responsibilities are place on certain players.. when those players fail.. the TEAM fails..

Stop trying to deflect a clear weakness in an important aspect of the game by yapping about TEAM... that is called denial and it is the road to perdition..

continue making up numbers. You and Stoni must be related.
                Must admit that is not based on 'record keeping' but observation of the games and assessment that the TEAMS thus far have been poor - give away the ball, 'tons'. ...so that is my guestimate.

...but since you are so 'bent into knots' may we have your more accurate figures and impression? Thank you!

They may very well play within their limits, unfortunately one of those limitations is how they move off the ball. Neither of the two do well showing for the ball and Elliott has looked very "hot potato" like when he has possession and a defender is pressuring him. They are going to have to get the ball to the wing quickly and Shelton or Beckford is going to have to drop deep to offer support quickly.

If you believe that ANY team in this Hex can qualify with weak transition ability in the middle of the field.. you are in denial..

The Emperor has no Clothes..

Poor dem.. facing reality is sometimes a difficult proposition...

They refuse to play Hue so some fans concoct all manner of fantasy scenarios..

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        They may very well play within their limits, unfortunately one of those limitations is how they move off the ball. Neither of the two do well showing for the ball and Elliott has looked very "hot potato" like when he has possession and a defender is pressuring him. They are going to have to get the ball to the wing quickly and Shelton or Beckford is going to have to drop deep to offer support quickly.
                        And that is it in a nutshell. Understand your weaknesses and play to your strengths. We might not be able to dominate posession but we can be more efficient with the ball. Posession doen't decide the results of a football game. Goals and clean sheets do!!

Shelton in support !

Efficient with the ball.. this must mean quick transition into attack and pin-point accuracy in delivering passes into dangerous areas..

It gets even worse...

Go Rudi !

LOL. Christmas a come early.

In my opinion Tappa was the best attacking midfielder in CONCACAF,by virtue of his tactical awareness he was able to bring out the best out of his team, he would routinely make passes and position himself ideally for the return pass(evanescent presence), that facilitation kept things moving smoothly.
                              He was a fantastic holding midfielder.
                              We are really asking too much from Elliot and Austin especially under teammates that appear to be disjointed.
                              Hue has to start or we will be relying heavily on the heroics of the two central defenders and the keeper, a recipe for disaster.

For Jangle - Just saw where we can get that accurate passing

stats. ...thanks to Dunny - http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...736#post414736

Jamaica v Panama - http://www.mlssoccer.com/matchcenter...AM-v-PAN/stats

Would expect a search to show that of the other TEAMs. Shall look but still guessing a 70+ plus completion rate will make us 'good'. based on this Panama match that should be high 70=% complettion rate for us to be 'good'.

If I am wrong...then the rate surely must be higher (i.e. higher pass complettion rate -- low 80s%?) ?