Hold on.. we Qualify for World Cup already ?

• Hold on.. we Qualify for World Cup already ?

<Head coach Theodore Whitmore and his assistant, Alfredo Montesso, worked on improved midfield coordination in sessions Sunday and yesterday as they aim to strengthen the presence and control that were lacking in the Panama match. Rodolph Austin and Marvin Elliott - who scored against Panama - were the prime players drilled towards the maintenance of position, possession, and passing options.>

This exercise going tek bout 6 months.. if even possible.. for any effectiveness in the middle and final third against Hex level opponents..

Maybe we training for 2018 World Cup ?

What am I missing here ?

Cho! ...yuh faith weak!!!

Faith ?

Yuh tink is Church dis..

Summaddy bettah get control of this situation quick or Captain better prepare for his Swan Song.. this is madness !

How did we end up with Rudi Austin and Elliot as our midfield maestros ??!!

This is the Hex.. dem need to GET OVER the Mexico Game and get real.. that game was not about controlling possession...

There was too much bigging up of one's chest after the Mexico game. They way the coaches was behaving, you thought dem had qualified fi Brazil.

Faith ?

Yuh tink is Church dis..

Summaddy bettah get control of this situation quick or Captain better prepare for his Swan Song.. this is madness !

How did we end up with Rudi Austin and Elliot as our midfield maestros ??!!

This is the Hex.. dem need to GET OVER the Mexico Game and get real.. that game was not about controlling possession...
          Nothing wrong with playing dem 2 said players if they playing 4-4-2 and they are good enough players to keep posession and keep the ball ticking over. What we need is a mobile fullback on the right, get the goalkeeper to give the ball to our players instead of kicking it to the opposition and we will be ok.

(Me) I told you this midfield didnt make any sense , in the panama game it seemed to me Austin was the one trying to be the creative midfielder and the other two looked cluless in supporting him , Elliot & Mc nuff .

Panama revisted , Tappa nuh rate Hue ,Tappa affi answer , bredda ead real tuff .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You really think if we have Rudi Austin and Elliot running our midfield we have any chance of penetrating Hex teams in the middle and final third with enough consistency to produce a required 20 shots ??

If you do I have a bridge to sell you...

You and the JFF need to wake up out of the delusion y'all are in...

When in their life have Austin and Elliot has to do this.. much less at this level ??

Do you know what is required to protect a ball in the restricted space of the middle third when a man at yuh heels.. space get cramp very quickly in the middle and final third... dem two Bulk deh yuh want ah operate... speed of thought and NATURAL ability in passing and movement is paramount..

lol ! woiee!

Dem man deh WIN ball.. enforcers.. dem nuh DISTRIBUTE ball innah miggle or final third ...

Dat should be obvious...

You really think if we have Rudi Austin and Elliot running our midfield we have any chance of penetrating Hex teams in the middle and final third with enough consistency to produce a required 20 shots ??

When in their life have Austin and Elliot has to do this.. much less at this level ??

lol ! woiee!

Dem man deh WIN ball.. enforcers.. dem nuh DISTRIBUTE ball innah miggle or final third ...

Dat should be obvious...
                Boss we shall see in a few!
                ...and yes I think the TEAM can get us the needed chances. Afterall we have been getting the chances thus far! Why should we not start to get even more chances...particularly as the coaching staff and more importantly the players make that high priority???!!! ...eeennnnh???

How important is proper player selection in implementing strategy ?

eeeenhhhh ???

How important is proper player selection in implementing strategy ?

eeeenhhhh ???
                    After being able to recognize proper player quality -- next in line!

Karl.. we had 10 shots.. AT HOME with McAnuff innah di miggle..

Yuh gwine double dat with 2 training session replacing McAnuff with Rudi Austin just because yuh seh yuh want to improve possession and passing ?

lol ! woiee !

Everybody play lotto because you have a chance to win.. dat nuh mean you prepare you lifetime budget pon it...

Rudi Austin and Elliot strike you as appropriate selection for Midfield Domination ?

Control, possession, distribution in the middle and final third...?

Di only ting Rudi Austin duh from the Final Third is shoot at goal...

Do you know what is required to protect a ball in the restricted space of the middle third when a man at yuh heels.. space get cramp very quickly in the middle and final third... dem two Bulk deh yuh want ah operate... speed of thought and NATURAL ability in passing and movement is paramount..

lol ! woiee!

Dat should be obvious...
                          Maudib there are more than one way to skin a cat boss, it is not the way i would set up my team but games can be won without playing with a midfield playmaker. To answer your question directly yes, Jamaica can qualify for the World Cup with those 2 playing central midfield as long as we use our wide players and fullbacks cleverly.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Nothing wrong with playing dem 2 said players if they playing 4-4-2 and they are good enough players to keep posession and keep the ball ticking over. What we need is a mobile fullback on the right, get the goalkeeper to give the ball to our players instead of kicking it to the opposition and we will be ok.
                            The problem is Elliott is not good enough to keep it "ticking over". He is less mobile than Austin, not much of a dribbler, not particularly good in possession under pressure and is not one to make short snappy passes. Rudolph Austin is a warrior who push forward, but is not creative player. As a result we are going to need McAnuff and McCleary to step up their game.

No right back is changing Rickett's love for booting the ball up field. He has never changed that throughout his entire career apart from his first season with the Galaxy. Every team realizes his weakness so they all have their attackers press up against our wingbacks when he has the ball.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              The problem is Elliott is not good enough to keep it "ticking over". He is less mobile than Austin, not much of a dribbler, not particularly good in possession under pressure and is not one to make short snappy passes. Rudolph Austin is a warrior who push forward, but is not creative player. As a result we are going to need McAnuff and McCleary to step up their game.

No right back is changing Rickett's love for booting the ball up field. He has never changed that throughout his entire career apart from his first season with the Galaxy. Every team realizes his weakness so they all have their attackers press up against our wingbacks when he has the ball.
                              While Elliott and Austin are not Iniesta or Xavi they are good enough players to keep it simple and play within their limitations. What we need is better running off the ball and more movement from players, making themselves available for passes. The problem with this team a lot of the play is too static and there are too many players who just pick the ball up and run. Too many people trying to do things individually instead of keeping the ball moving quickly.