Let me see if I understand this

• Let me see if I understand this

Rudi Austin and Elliot is going to run our midfield in our possession game against Costa Rica... ?!

I have to see this to believe it.. have not seen it yet.. those players don't strike me as Hue or Tappa like in their midfield game.. if McAnuff cyaan do it.. how the $%#% Austin going do it ?

Maybe Tappa is going to have Hue bring them up to speed ?

Dem bettah juss play fi a draw and stap get profound...

Is wha really ah gwaan innah di JFF ?

Rudi Austin and Elliot is going to run our midfield in our possession game against Costa Rica... ?!

I have to see this to believe it.. have not seen it yet.. those players don't strike me as Hue or Tappa like in their midfield game.. if McAnuff cyaan do it.. how the $%#% Austin going do it ?

Maybe Tappa is going to have Hue bring them up to speed ?

Dem bettah juss play fi a draw and stap get profound...

Is wha really ah gwaan innah di JFF ?
    Maudib i will say this, just think about it!!, do you think if you took Xavi and put him in the Stoke team they will automatically keep the ball well?

I will also put this question to you, do you think if Hue was playing last Friday against Panama instead of Austin or Elliott we would have dominated the posession?

Why Hue muss play instead of Austin or Elliot ???

If Hue was on the field in the Panama game our midfield would have been more effective.

Hue is a far better possession player than Austin, Elliot or McAnuff.. so.. do the Math..

If you tell me you are trying to improve your possession game and you designate Austin as the Maestro over Austin.. mi send yuh straight guh a Ward 21....

Where would you play Hue then ina the man dem system? If it is not instead of one of the afore mention? As mi bredren X keep telling we. You no hear say Tappa head tuff!

----------------Ricketts

--Taylor------Doyley--Mariappa---Phillips

-------------Elliot----Austin

McLeary--------Hue----------McAnuff

---------------Beckford

Best team and formation that me see so far. I would switch Doyley with Taylor since everybody says that that's his natural position. I don't see any mention of him playing, by Tappa or his coaching staff. I wonder why?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

----------------Ricketts

---------------Beckford
              My youth mi no doubt you, your team and your system, but the crux of the situation is Tappa and his assistant head tuff, it look like dem clueless!

Why Hue muss play instead of Austin or Elliot ???

If Hue was on the field in the Panama game our midfield would have been more effective.

Hue is a far better possession player than Austin, Elliot or McAnuff.. so.. do the Math..

If you tell me you are trying to improve your possession game and you designate Austin as the Maestro over Austin.. mi send yuh straight guh a Ward 21....
                Another question, do you think if Arsene Wenger, Pep Guardiola, Brendan Rogers or Roberto Martinez was the coach of Jamaica with these same players they would be so poor in posession? Think about it!!

That team actually looks good and definitely worth a shot...since tuff head Tappa wont change for the start, I'm ctossin my fingers that he changes to this in the second half.

Tappa has to establish a system and identify the play makers in midfield.. play makers in midfield must have the abilities of a Hue if they are not going to play Hue...

Possession is comprised of WINNING the ball and KEEPING the ball..

Austin and Elliot seem competent in the WINNING category but I would not use them as the playmakers for KEEPING the ball..

If you have a weak spine you cannot be successful in possession.. so.. your Central Defender, Central Defensive Mid and Central attack Mid must be very good ball possession players.. dem is di spine !

Right now.. wi spine nah function and mi nuh know how well it can function given the limitations of the players..

Who is the Central defender responsible for starting the attack ?

Right now we play like we fraid of the middle of the field.. guess why !

I can't recall seeing a 4 pass transition from wing to wing in the middle 3rd in any game so far..

Tappa has to establish a system and identify the play makers in midfield.. play makers in midfield must have the abilities of a Hue if they are not going to play Hue...

Possession is comprised of WINNING the ball and KEEPING the ball..

Austin and Elliot seem competent in the WINNING category but I would not use them as the playmakers for KEEPING the ball..

If you have a weak spine you cannot be successful in possession.. so.. your Central Defender, Central Defensive Mid and Central attack Mid must be very good ball possession players.. dem is di spine !

Right now.. wi spine nah function and mi nuh know how well it can function given the limitations of the players..

Who is the Central defender responsible for starting the attack ?

Right now we play like we fraid of the middle of the field.. guess why !

I can't recall seeing a 4 pass transition from wing to wing in the middle 3rd in any game so far..
                      Do you notice when wi goalkeeper get the ball what him do with it? He boot it up the field to the opposition, have you ever seen our right back croos the halfway line? Most of the time he is standing on the toes of our centre backs and when he actually recieve the ball he punts it upfield to no one. Do you see people moving into space and showing themselves to recieve the ball in the middle of the park? All i see is all our attacks going down mostly the left wing (God bless Demar Phillips). The coach dem head tuff Maudib, how can you be leading a game and a defender goes ou the game and you put on a right winger at right back if you serious about picking up 3 points? How can you bring Hue in the side when you were desperate to win games to get in the hex and ignore him when you get there? Doesn't make any sense. How can JJ not play for Jamaica for so long and is a key player all of a sudden (he should never have been away). Why is Mattocks not in the squad. A lot of things just don't make sense my soldier but we just have to grin and bear it and continue to support the team!!

Maubid's TEAM

----------------Ricketts

I can understand your thinking...based on my assumptions not bad, I could live with Tappa doing this. Coaches rarely select a TEAM that in all areas pleases the individual fanatic -

...so you still are expecting (as we all must) Elliot, Austin...and the rest of our players to pass and pass often well...to move continuous and well!

We all wish for TEAM!
                        ...but you think Hue's passing ability compensates for any deficiency he has as defender and lack of pace!!!

In the context of the opposition to be faced: - Maybe you are right...but I think not!

Since it will not be coming from the middle, hopefully these English wingers finally show some ability/creativity going forward.

Why are we into our attack is not coming down the middle?
                            ...all anywhere have decent TEAM must vary the line of attack during games.

Why must we invent this new idea of never coming down the middle?

Easy to defend... predictable.. does not encourage middle third possession or balance in attack...

If we are playing for a draw we can fake possession (heat map showing first to middle third 'possession') and focus on repelling... not sure if we have that luxury based on the draw at home..