Mattocks and Hue is actually the real thing

• Mattocks and Hue is actually the real thing

They are the most technical players I have ever witness as Jamaican players. Mattocks shooting ability is right up there with the best in the world. If one watches how he shoots, control and pass off his defenders one would realize we have a gem on our hands.

As for Hue look how discarded he has been, one can only imagine how he would have developed had he remaIN A constant in our teams throughout the years. Jamaica and Tappa plus the JFF should have understood his massive attributes and build out teams around this dude. His vision is uncanny and although not an overseas player his place in the team should have be unquestioned from the get go. Question if Hue is this bad why after all these years when he is older he is recalled as a member ? Another question to all his doubters, Is Hue better now than how he was in the past years when he was ignored by those with their own agenda? Tiny Jamaica and Jamaican experts and decision makers have not shown any upward and thinkers mentality football wise on any or every campaign including the 1998 campaign, ala Walter Boyd, Onandi Lowe and in the past other late or inaccurate decision regarding progress of our footballing programs.
    Last edited by PeeJay; March 26, 2013, 08:10 AM.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Yes they have immense talent but also serious weaknesses. In the case of Mattocks he is not consistent enough yet, he needs tie to mature, he has struggled to score in Mls from the middle part of last season and the same for the start of this season to date, still needs lots of work, don't deny he has gifts that we have never seen before much less opened, but has to bring the consistency and mature fast otherwise we will be five years down the road still talking about his gifts, much like a certain Mr. Boyd. Hue different situation, good skills but also serious weakness on the defensive side and speed is leaking at te higher level you cannot afford obvious liabilities, the competition will collapse on it and exploit it.

That is the biggest load of tripe I have ever heard...

Struggled to score ??? Relative to who ??!

Still needs a lot of work ?? Relative to who ??!

Mattocks was voted the best PLAYER in the MLS under 24...

How is this possible with all his 'inconsistencies' and maturity issues...

What is your agenda ?

You must have one.. cause yuh a bend backwards to defend almshouse.. there is NO valid reason why Mattocks is not in the Qualifying squad..

None.

Stoni, one goal and one assist in 3 game ain't bad. Mattocks struggle have to do more with learning the game etc. Red and yellow cards he got last year and been fouled sometimes.

Yes consistency is needed but he is still learning to play with his teammates which have changed a lot over the last year. With a little time he will do much better. Some of this is not his fault.

How much game Mattocks miss last year ?

Stoni juss grabbing some sound bites and trying to construct some argument why Mattocks not in the Squad.. why him would do something as silly as that is beyond me...

Defending the Indefensible demands a motive.. him is part of the JFF ?

Hue and Mattocks

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
            They are the most technical players I have ever witness as Jamaican players.
            You diid state you have seen!

Mattocks shooting ability is right up there with the best in the world. If one watches how he shoots, control and pass off his defenders one would realize we have a gem on our hands.
            Up there with the best in the world?

...and...

...a gem?

Based on the clips I have seen you could be right!

As for Hue look how discarded he has been, one can only imagine how he would have developed had he remaIN A constant in our teams throughout the years.
            Saw him 1st in 2005. Think it was at giants stadium. - It was bordering on criminal on how he was treated in his early. Certainly with our need for the exceptional passers a young Hue should have been a fixture in our squad.

Jamaica and Tappa plus the JFF should have understood his massive attributes and build out teams around this dude. His vision is uncanny and although not an overseas player his place in the team should have be unquestioned from the get go.
            Whoa on Tappa!
            Remember he is a relative new comer.

Question if Hue is this bad why after all these years when he is older he is recalled as a member ?
            He is still one of our top players. Remember we need 24 - through 50 for squad and replacements?

Another question to all his doubters, Is Hue better now than how he was in the past years when he was ignored by those with their own agenda?
            mmmm?
            Interesting question. Hard to assess. ...slower but better passer and more experienced now? versus Faster youngster but how much better is he now?

Judging the factors that allow compensation is difficult! Will not even attempt to answer that one.

Tiny Jamaica and Jamaican experts and decision makers have not shown any upward and thinkers mentality football wise on any or every campaign including the 1998 campaign, ala Walter Boyd, Onandi Lowe and in the past other late or inaccurate decision regarding progress of our footballing programs.

Exactly what is meant?

Karl...I was expecting more detail.....

I think you are slacking off with your analysis.

More detail please Karl.

Thanks in advance!!

HL: Peejay is a youngster and most be inexperienced when it comes to judging players.

Perhaps, he never saw the 'old' (when he had fallen off and had come back home from the English league) *Lindy Delaphena or Allan "Skill" Cole and the players in "Alan's era...never saw say, Neville Oxford...or more recently "Tappa", Deon Burton, Bibi Gardner or many others with high technical skills...even defenders like Milverton Brooks and "Mutty" Scott...

Just think on his saying that Mattocks' shooting ability (and or technique?) is "up there" with the world's best? Would make for wondering if has ever seen the world's best at work? Right?

Bwoy, HL...?

*What that 'old' Lindy brought to matches would put Mattocks' video clip skills in proper perspective.... Not even near Lindy's class!!!

Man ah call Lindy Delaphena name to rath.. dem did even have TV back den ?

I beg to differ on Mattocks. How many goals Rooney or Walcott scored to be in the English squad. It's not about how many goals you scored at the INT'L level. It's about executing when given certain balls in certain positions. Super impose Mattocks in the Mexico game and based on his ability tell me what would he do with those balls (the one and one with the keeper and standing alone in front of the goal). You won't see these instincts in training. Some players shine in training and freeze out in big games. Mattocks seem to feed of the bigger audience and higher stakes. I wouldn't blame the misses on the players in the mexico game because it takes a special breed to finish those balls (well except for the one right in front of the goal)

It may seem that he's watching R9 tapes or Drogba but what puzzles is how he plays and attack zone fourteen that kind of way (he doesn't play the way the average Jakan plays). What he needs is to spend more time in the weight room and have a special diet because he seems to get tired as the game goes on (due to his explosive moves in and around the 18). R9 is more technical but it's really good to see a striker (real one) of that mold in this region. really hope he works hard and keep up his game because I want to see him against defenders in Europe.

On Hue: it's not even so much his defensive game but the fact that most coaches are concentrating and closing out Ja's middle. Hue needs space to exploit and show his game. At this point he won't get it. Put in Mattocks and I will bet money coaches will have to make some serious adjustments; then Hue may have a chance.

Yes but we need him fe learn, too much mental mistakes

Super impose Mattocks in the Mexico game and based on his ability tell me what would he do with those balls (the one and one with the keeper and standing alone in front of the goal).
                        Superimpose Tuffy Anderson and see wha happen to dah net deh!

do a search for Lindy Delapenha on YouTube and tell me what yuh get.

Please and tanks!

I got one old man reading sports on JBC TV back in the day.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Count the games at the end of the season too no goals in last 10-15 matches.