• After front row seat on this Reo miss

http://www.101greatgoals.com/blog/ni...columbus-crew/

You think it was weighing on Mattock mind?

Reo-cokehead nuh have nuh CHAT round yah.. him fi kibbah him mout !

lol !

Guys no footballer is perfect, not even Messi, Ronaldo or anyone of the great players of the past. Players don't always make the right decisions. The Mattocks criticism was a constructive one and will help in his development.

Like how the ball was buzzed around the box...and Mattocks played his part.

The criticism was not constructive since Mattocks has not exhibited selfish behavior beyond the norm this season..

Lost in all the almshouse is the fact that HURTADO messed up the play by overunning and putting himself in an offside position.. if he had maintained an onside position on the far right he could have received the optional pass and had an almost open goal...

I suspect however that there is an agenda in place on the yute... he is an easy target because of his aspirations and his age.. and Cokehead feel seh him play ah Hingland suh him need to run tings..

Dunny think about it. Which decision was worst? Mattocks or Reo??? Why the players didn't take Reo to the task? Because it was a mistake. It's is not like Mattocks mistake couldn't be discussed amongst teammates. No reason to take it to the public. Vancouver have enough time to live that down.

sass the youth fi pass the ball.... it done! dont defend the indefensible.

Dunny think about it. Which decision was worst? Mattocks or Reo??? Why the players didn't take Reo to the task? Because it was a mistake. It's is not like Mattocks mistake couldn't be discussed amongst teammates. No reason to take it to the public. Vancouver have enough time to live that down.
                I don't agree with the public thing, as a football club they should've spoke about it inhouse. Both were poor decisions, however i would never hold it against a striker for being selfish. I do tell my strikers to be selfish and singleminded within reason. Mattocks will take it on the chin and come back stronger and better.

There is a higher chance of Mattocks scoring on that play than Reo Coker scoring on an empty net. Maybe if it was someone else waiting...
                  Hurtado was offside, so he wasn't an option.

It is amazing the leeway these underperforming Euros are given by the North American media when it comes to these kind of things, yet the good old "accountability" for the others. Reminds me of Thiery Henry and Hans Backe calling out Kenny Cooper in the press after Cooper score a hattrick. And no mention of Rafa Marquez and his substandard play, Henry's unwillingness to move off the ball or Backe starting madman Roy Miller.

I am not saying he shouldn't but he committed to a play. It is nothing execeptional bout it. Reo as a teammate have no reason to call out Mattocks publicly on this.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      There is a higher chance of Mattocks scoring on that play than Reo Coker scoring on an empty net. Maybe if it was someone else waiting...
                      Hurtado was offside, so he wasn't an option.

It is amazing the leeway these underperforming Euros are given by the North American media when it comes to these kind of things, yet the good old "accountability" for the others. Reminds me of Thiery Henry and Hans Backe calling out Kenny Cooper in the press after Cooper score a hattrick. And no mention of Rafa Marquez and his substandard play, Henry's unwillingness to move off the ball or Backe starting madman Roy Miller.
                      As for Rafa Marquez, one coworker, a NY Red Bull fan was willing to drive him to the Mexican border to ensure he left. I couldn't believe the organization stuck with that bug for so long.

I am not saying he shouldn't but he committed to a play. It is nothing execeptional bout it. Reo as a teammate have no reason to call out Mattocks publicly on this.
                        Agreed!

As for Rafa Marquez, one coworker, a NY Red Bull fan was willing to drive him to the Mexican border to ensure he left. I couldn't believe the organization stuck with that bug for so long.
                          The man was clearly living off of reputation. He had absolutely no use whatsoever. Even comedy of errors Silvestre has looked better than him in MLS.

Pass the ball to who and when and why ??!

Stap defend almshouse !!

And now for a word from the Coach

Coach Martin Rennie supported Mattocks’ decision to look off Hurtado and rather take the shot himself. He just wants to see more consistent finishing from the Jamaican.

“You don’t want to start telling your strikers not to shoot when they’re in the box,” said Rennie. “It’s just more being clinical on the finish.

Stap defend Almshouse !