Boyz step up pace of preparation for Costa Rica

After watching the team get sliced and diced by Panama it is hard to hold out hope...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Anyway I am expecting a positive result. Brick don't jump off the bandwaggon now!
      Brick some come back...jus hole i'm seat pon the RIO wagon !

Originally posted by USAF View Post
        HOLD UP!!! AM I MISSING SOMETHING HERE???

1. You have Doyley who is possibly your most versatile and experienced defender, BUT the "experts" decide to keep him on the bench in this very important game.
        2. The "experts" are choosing to use a forward with a broken left hand against a physical team desperate for a win, while benching R.J. who played a good & versatile game against Mexico.
        3. You are using the 4-4-2 formation with 2 holding mids & 2 outside mids, BUT no creative midfielder to support 2 straight up forwards.
        well maybe Tappa is playing "possum" with the Costa Ricans, not wanting to reveal his team before game day....cant see him playing Shelton with Beckford again. JJ needs to come in to least push the Ticos back, so they respect his dribbling with pace. Start RJ to wear down the defenders and then spring Beckford for the last 20 mins. Also at this point replacing JJ with a fresh Shelton\Robinson.

As far as Doyley is concerned, the coaches must not be too impressed with him to play Daley over him again, based on his display in training.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
          well maybe Tappa is playing "possum" with the Costa Ricans, not wanting to reveal his team before game day....cant see him playing Shelton with Beckford again. JJ needs to come in to least push the Ticos back, so they respect his dribbling with pace. Start RJ to wear down the defenders and then spring Beckford for the last 20 mins. Also at this point replacing JJ with a fresh Shelton\Robinson.

As far as Doyley is concerned, the coaches must not be too impressed with him to play Daley over him again, based on his display in training.
          Got to agree.