Mattocks learning from criticism ...

Mattock must have remember Reo C miss two week ago and was saving him the embarrassment. LOL. These are quick decision where you don't get a second chance and sometimes it work, sometimes.....

Nonsense. Mattocks is the striker; he has the right to take the shot and be selfish. I didn't hear complaints when he scored. He had a pass there too.

Is RC cool and clinical in front of the goal? Rather see mattocks than he trying do something that he is not ready mentally to do.

Mattocks is the key to Ja getting three points and it just might be too late when you guys finally figure it out.

aah didn't see this. Yuh know ball

Did he look ready to you?

He beat 2 players and rushed his shot. Understandable...not anything to make a judgement on. The rest of what he showed was nothing to inspire confidence.

Unlike you I have not seen the fellow play so I have not a clue if he is ready or not!!! ...but base on what I saw that was no first-hand knowledge to know if he can even 'play'.

Certainly has speed to burn...and took the goal scored on Maudib's clip brilliantly! We shall see what we shall see.

you a real joker to rhatid. One bad decision don't make a player not ready.

Nonsense. Mattocks is the striker; he has the right to take the shot and be selfish. I didn't hear complaints when he scored. He had a pass there too.

Is RC cool and clinical in front of the goal? Rather see mattocks than he trying do something that he is not ready mentally to do.

Mattocks is the key to Ja getting three points and it just might be too late when you guys finally figure it out.
                Maudib's video clip. Did he or was he way out in front?

Where? When he scored or on the save?

you a real joker to rhatid. One bad decision don't make a player not ready.
                    Joker? Why?
                    Which one you found a joke -
                    a) I did not say that Beckford was ready or not ready...

...or...

b) that I did not make a decision on his quality of play?

I saw Van Persie do the same thing in a Manu game and later apologise to his teammate. So is he not ready???

Where? When he scored or on the save?
                        http://www.mlssoccer.com/matchcenter...hlights/214569

Didn't notice any of his teammates near him when he had his go! ...appears he was all alone 'up top'! received great pass...took it under control wonderfully...stength, balance, shot! Great goal!

I saw Van Persie do the same thing in a Manu game and later apologise to his teammate. So is he not ready???
                          You are trying to be unfair! I will not let you.
                          You wish an answer on Van Persie who I have been watching for more than 8 years...to be compared to my not taking a position on Beckford who I have not seen play 90 minutes.

Your question in the context of asking for a comment on Beckford makes no sense! I cannot give a comment on Beckford as I do not know his quality of play. I know of Van Persie's quality of play!

Karl he could have "hold up" the ball (as many like to talk about) pass then move to a better position. Yuh see how him shake off hm marker though (that's why man to man marking nuh good a simple wall pass or creative move dne yuh)

Costa rica muss feel good knowing he won't be on the team. I can see the coach telling his defensive mids to push up and take risk. The odss are against Ja in scoring we can risk that and try to score. Modern ball Karl man ah use probabilities now , yuh stay deh. Why yuh tink Panama come saying them ah go win? Him nuh see nutten fi mek him nervous and make adjustment defensively. Please note gaining a point on the road is similar to a win.

Unnuh fi stap mek British yute tun unnuh innah eediat..

There was no WIDE OPEN player available when Mattocks cut inside..

There was one player in the box.. Hurtado that was wide right that would have been a good option IF HE WAS NOT IN OFFSIDE POSITION.. Hurtado overun the play.. when Mattocks cut inside Hurtado was in offside position..

Reo-Cokeahead was at a SLIGHTLY better angle than Mattocks but OUTSIDE the 18 yard.. unless him did try a one time shot there would have been time for the defender and GP to adjust.. plus him cyaan even score from the 6 yard box !

Mattocks took a good shot from inside the 18 and the Keeper made a buck ups save wid him foot..

Reo-Cokehead fi shut up him mout and duh what him fi duh... see if he can pick up some shooting tips from Mattocks..

Wheh yuh ah talk bout.. Maturity ??!

Di man duh di hard work and had a good enough angle on goal to go with momentum and strike towards goal.. He is the STRIKER..

Wheh him a roll ball to midfielder a trail di play and outside di 18 fi duh.. the best option would have been Hurtado who was just passed the penalty marker on the far right side.. but Hurtado flop di play by overunning into offside position...