Coke-head not even in this FRAME !!

lol ! woiee !

Unnuh gwaan support almshouse.. Coke-head was referring to the sequence when Mattocks CUT IN to shoot.. Coke-head feel seh him shoulda pass di ball instead of taking a shot..

At that point Hurtado was offside and Coke-head was not even in the 18 yard box yet and did not have a significant advantage as a shooting option.. never mind the fact dat him cyaan even score from 6 yards on an OPEN GOAL !

lol ! woieee !

Cokehead is NOT IN THIS FRAME !

Get yuh facts straight before yuh try defend ALMSHOUSE cow-balling from a wanna be striker...

The cut in was BRILLIANT.. it tek di fast advancing defender out of play and open up a possible pass to Hurtado..

The eediat Hurtado overun di play an go offside.. the sharp Mattocks tek the best option at that point to SHOOT !

Brilliant..

Cokehead a run up him mout not realizing Hurtado tek himself out of di play.. him probably should have waited to review the film before him run up him mout !

Where did Coke-head and Hurtado throw up their arms.. indicating they were open and better positioned to shoot !??

lol !.. unnuh a real claffy !

I don't care about all of that...the above screen shot is when Mattocks should have played the ball to whichever teammate that is...simple...

The pass is available but.. what about the scenario depicted makes it an obviously better play that would result in a almost certain goal or a better scenario than what Mattocks was faced with when he took his shot ?

That is the whole point of this discussion..

Mi nuh have time for you today...the screen shots speak for themselves...there is an obvious passing lane that would have left Coker one and one with the goalkeeper...no problem with Mattocks taking it himself...but his final effort was poor...
                That says it all. Can we done this now.

Maudib, i am watching your bwoy closely this season, i have watched every minute of every game he has played so far. He is a good player, is quick and have good movement and seem very hungry, he should definately be in the Reggae Boyz squad. I have one issue with him, nothing major............

His final effort was poor ??!

lol ! woiee !

Goalkeeper never even know where di ball guh.. is lucky him lucky.. well struck ball.. bout poor.. 1 ft to the right and is a r a s s goal..

what is the issue? Let me hear you mi brethren. Keep in mind Mattock now just have one good half season of pro ball under his belt.

Stop support badmind almshouse from Reo-cokehead.. him nuh have nuh argument and renk fi a bring it out of the locker room...

Wrong and Strong..

The pass is available but.. what about the scenario depicted makes it an obviously better play that would result in a almost certain goal or a better scenario than what Mattocks was faced with when he took his shot ?

That is the whole point of this discussion..

Looking at the "still shot" Bricktop posted...a pass half-way between the top of the penalty-area...could perhaps lead to Mattocks scoring...as on 'giving' he could as he advanced be on the end of 'receiving'!!

Maudib: Just admit that the pass was on and should have been made.
                          Move on, boss!

My bwoy ? Mi nuh know him more dan suh..

His play on the field speaks volumes.. I am not easily impressed.. di yute need to be given EVERY opportunity...

Should have been made based on WHAT !?

The fact that he did not score ??

Mattocks was brilliant.. he took the ball all the way into the 18 and cut back taking the defender out of play and making the goalkeeper commit slightly to his side.. IF HURTADO had played equally brilliantly and not put himself offside he would have been available for Mattocks to make the pass for him to have a almost open shot on goal.. as it stood Hurtado was OFFSIDE at the CRITICAL moment after all the hard work from Mattocks to draw the defenders and goalkeeper...

Unnuh need if study ball and stap study almshouse...

There is just this little arrogance and selfishness about him, he complains a lot when he doesn't get a pass and doesn't really join in the celebration when his teammates score, however it is nothing major that can't be sorted easily. My verdict on him is he have the potential to be the best natural striker to leave our shores barring injuries. Other than Nandi Lowe he is the closest thing i have seen from Jamaica in the real no 9 mould.