My starting RBoyz team for C.R.

• My starting RBoyz team for C.R.

Costa Rica will come out all guns blazing, to get an early goal and dominate you, because they are under a lot of pressure to win, at home, and get out of the basement. The Boys can't get caught up in that emotion & euphoria. You have to be calm, clear and decisive, and most importantly play as a TEAM.

Ricketts in goal

Doyley at RB because that is his natural position
    Taylor
    Mariappa
    Phillips at LB because he is your best option there & can effectively play the position

Elliot
    Austin

McClearly
    Hue as the creative/attacking mid
    McAnuff

Johnson as the lone forward because he brings more to the TEAM than the other forwards

After my talks with M&M ( Mosiah & Muadib) I spent a few hours looking at video of the players, especially Hue, and I think if he is surrounded by good TEAM players he can make this a real offensive threat and a complete TEAM. I also think Johnson is the best forward for him to play with, especially in games like this, because of Ryan's style of play and ability & willingness to do what is best for the TEAM.
    NOTE: Hue can hold the ball & dictate the pace; spread the ball to the wings, change the direction of play; put the ball in goal scoring positions as well as score and take free kicks around the box.

..... and I think if he is surrounded by good TEAM players he can make this a real offensive threat and a complete TEAM. I also think Johnson is the best forward for him to play with, especially in games like this, because of Ryan's style of play and ability & willingness to do what is best for the TEAM.
    NOTE: Hue can hold the ball & dictate the pace; spread the ball to the wings, change the direction of play; put the ball in goal scoring positions as well as score and take free kicks around the box.

Everyone sees this except ? The man who bawllll fatigue

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I believe Tappa got high on fools gold , after beating the USA and drawing with Mex without Hue , he believed , we can proceed without him.

1st the usa win , was all fools gold, it was a hyped team playing at home , eager to break a duck, the goals we scored were all fools goals, shots from out of the 18 , not requiring any tactical breakdown but skill/luck

2nd Mex was a defensive game , where we played the counter attacking game well , it ended 0-0 , true we had the chance to win .That game could have been won without Hue .

Here lies our dilema, some games we will need Hue , some games we wont, but it would serve our interest if we have a tactical system where he is employed in all our games, as a starter or off the bench, having him sit on the bench calls into question Tappas tactical decision making as in this last game.

Hue is our plan B, if we want to burn the wings he is the alternative when it gets clogged so we can go down the middle , change up the wings or just distribute it through whatever open vein.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The stone the builder refuses...

Bwoy X you amaze me sometimes. That was a well articulated post. When yuh not rambling about Rafa and Loserfool, you make sense sometimes.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

USAF come siddung beside me pon MY waggon. That is exactly how I see the team too.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I suppose you are talking about Ryan Johnson and not Jermaine Johnson? Good side that and I think we will get more out of McAnuff and McClearly if we leave the play making to Hue. We have missed an opportunity to really take the game to Panama as we were lost the game in midfield.

Some folks think it is only a matter of speed and good defensive play, but football is so much more than that. It matters not how much we want to build up our team of super fast and super strong warriors with exceptional defensive capabilities, we lack the the simple play-making talent to transform this team into a team capable of scoring goals to win matches.

I am not worried that the team is going to fall apart defensively if Hue is used in the middle. What he brings to the table offensively will certainly offset and defensive liability he has. Moreover, surrounded with this cast of players, he will be even deadlier than before.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

All good arguments.
                ...as I said, Tappa will give him his chance. ...and we shall see what we shall see!

Good going USAF...
                  It was never about Hue not being all you say. many here have recognised his ability to pass, take free kicks and that he is a scoring threat (...although I cannot remember him scoring in the Hex) but can he bring his known qualities (...our Jack Wilshere?) to bear in a fast paced match?

All Hue has to do is add continuous movement to his game.
                  - be always passing option and be a defensive presence.

His TEAMmates will have to get him the ball allowing for time and space for him to do his thing. his teammates will have to 'big him up'...
                  get him the ball with GOD only by his side"
                  ...and it would matter not if he is deep in defense, in the middle of the park or up front.

Failing that often having time and space...added to his 'one short on defense'...all the good intentions will come to naught.

The question on wise to play him or not (as I believe) shall be revealed.

If Tappa won't play him at home, what is leading you to believe he'll give Hue a run on the road?

All good arguments.
                      ...as I said, Tappa will give him his chance. ...and we shall see what we shall see!
                      When Tappa's back was against the wall in the previous round, he had to turn to Hue who showed what he could do. We celebrated the win built on his game, but as soon as the euphoria of the previous round wore off, many people go back to the previous mode. Every time Hue has to continue proving himself over and over again. It makes no damn sense.

Yuh get mi email sah?
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

When *Tappa's back was against the wall in the previous round, he had to turn to Hue who showed what he could do. We celebrated the win built on his game, but as soon as the euphoria of the previous round wore off, many people go back to the previous mode. Every time Hue has to continue proving himself over and over again. It makes no damn sense.

Yuh get mi email sah?
                        No one had greater joy in heart than I did...but that has nothing to do with the quality of Antigua and Barbuda's TEAM!!! They were still 2nd formers!!!

...so YES!!! ...but that had nothing to do with the opposition we then faced. Antigua and Barbuda were 2nd formers!!!

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                          If Tappa won't play him at home, what is leading you to believe he'll give Hue a run on the road?
                          Two things...I would give him a run and Tappa is no fool.
                          Why would I give him a run? -
                          1. The home game against Panama could be considered 2 points dropped...in light of difficulties on the road. We desparately need points in these early rounds before the TEAMs have time together to gel...find form. Trus mi the teams will get better as we go along.

2. I think our next game will be either a tight game or a blow out. If tight and the game come back to us, Hue coming on late could be a smart move.

If blow out...nothing to lose by bringing him on to see how he handles the pace.

If the game is tight and we are, as in the game against Panama, defending just about 100% of time...no Hue.

3. If our next home game is tight - Hue comes on as we attempt to draw or win!!!

Hue will get his shot! Trus mi!!!

Many of those guys on the Antigua Barbuda side were pros from the English leagues. They were not a bad team either, but if you want to consider them second formers to support your argument, then so be it.

So tell me something, how will Tappa know if the player can step up his game to the next level if he continues to not give the player opportunity to do so? I still cannot follow that rationale. Somehow you seem to buy into that hook line and sinker.

Many of those guys on the Antigua Barbuda side were pros from the English leagues. They were not a bad team either, but if you want to consider them second formers to support your argument, then so be it.

So tell me something, *how will Tappa know if the player can step up his game to the next level if he continues to not give the player opportunity to do so? I still cannot follow that rationale. Somehow you seem to buy into that hook line and sinker.
                              You are not following!
                              You have not been following!
                              a) Immediately after our Antigua and Barbuda win (check the forum) I said Hue by his performance deserved to be in the TEAM/squad. ...and should play in the next game. - Certainly in Mex no one would expect him to play the entire game??? Right???

b) I mentioned before the Hex started that in light of our scoring woes...Hue's passing ability tells me that it is worth a try to use him as a forward - balls would have to be passed such that he does not have a foot race!!!...I would use him as a goalscorer (forward...not midfielder!!!). He knows how to move into space...he just has not beeen moving as well as I wish. (Mosiah claims he has stepped up in that department and has even improved on his defensive duties - Check the forum!)

I say, seeing is believing!!!

c) He is in the squad - Surely Tappa did not pick him for his pretty looks!!!

Finally, where did you get that I bought into the following?

So tell me something, how will tappa know if the player can step up his game to the next level if he continues to not give the player opportunity to do so? I still cannot follow the rationale. Somehow you seem to buy into that hook line and sinker.
                              Is it difficult to separate my opinion on TEAM I would select and my thinking on what I think Tappa would do?

I shall say it for the 'millioneth' - I think Tappa shall play him!!! ...and I add I hope he would deploy him as I suggested above and that his TEAMmates thinking TEAM only, knowing his pace will give him "good passes" - i.e. balls with "GOD only by his side" - often!

I would gladly take egg on my face if REGGAE BOYZ wins or Hue plays well for TEAM REGGAEBOYZ! I also think all of us here would suffer gladly being wrong if TEAM REGGAEBOYZ wins - gets to Brazil 2014!!!