Your game vs Costa Rica

• Your game vs Costa Rica

Tappa and others in charge must go for a win ( since a draw at home isn't much better than a loss, at this stage), BUT you must also be cautious with this C.R. team.
    1. They are usually seen as one of the top 3 teams in CONCACAF and will be trying "everything" to dominate you, as they are now at the bottom of the table.
    2. They are playing at home and will be under a lot of pressure to WIN, and do it convincingly.
    3. With the race this tight and the other games scheduled, that day, a win could put them back in thick of things.
    4. They are physical and will target your best players, but also play with speed and skill, and spread the ball around.

Based on what I saw last night, this C.R. team does not give up, and plays to the final whistle. We scored in the 23 min., the game was played in a snow storm and early in the second half the match officials wanted to stop the game, but they were adamant about continuing & they played hard till the end, missing a couple scoring chances.

I will tell you this - My REGGAE BOYZ need to be fitter. Panama came on in the last 40 - 30 minutes of the game (...the game came back to them as our players stated making more and more mistakes).

...but in the 'earlies' our Boyz showed excellent technical ability...and tactical awareness...matcheed Panama for speed...but failed in the final third save the corner and headed goal.

I think our TEAM can be excellent TEAM.
    Start Teddy Johnson and Ryan Johnson!!! - These guys know what to do on attack. more opportunities would be created by the simple moving into space and swift passing in that final 3rd. ...and get fit enough to play FULL 100 for entire match!!!

It is not about the fitness Karl. Again you want man fi run up on down. Use the ball and effective position and we will have the energy for the whole match.

That game should never have been played!

Fitter?!? But they play in what is widely considered the hardest leagues in the world, in England, where they do nothing but run! And close down spaces!!!

Okay! I have lost count with the ridiculous explanations and excuses. Can someone remind me?

These guys know what to do on attack ??

Please explain.. what do they do on attack that others do not know ?

Jamaica will not progress Just as the last time around

When the coach does not pick the team. Hue is the only player I have seen who can pass the stupid ball into goal scoring position.. I am really frustrated reading all these clueless opinions and foolish comments about our best baller.
              Austin or even Jobi should if needed defend while Hue run the offence. Every person who watch the game should realise that our Tactics were dead wrong this time. Personally I don't feel Tappa has the right character to tell the JFF "inter fearers" to back off so he can pick the side how he Tappa sees fit.

Mark my word we will not make it to Brazil and then we as observers will see how close it could have been. If this is our tactics and certain players excluded constantly.
              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Do we realize that Costa Rica had two things working against them? He first is the bad weather and snow. The second is that Denver is a the heights of the Colorado Mountains. So Altitude was also a factor against them as well.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

suh mi seeit tuh....

It is not about the fitness Karl. Again you want man fi run up on down. Use the ball and effective position and we will have the energy for the whole match.
                    Were we over-run in those last 40 or 30 minutes?
                    I think so!

They move the ball fast in the last 3rd - ping-pong or tic-tac i.e. one-twos!!! Do not give defense time to set - they are like Barcelona (mek mi tek liberty wid Barcelona)...whap-whap-whap...passes!

Dem did strang babba -- dem run hup-an-dun trew di sluch - heavy underfoot - till di match did dun!!!

Wi betta luk hout fi dem run wi innah di grun!!!
                        Wi betta fit fit bad!

Teddy and Ryan Johnson ??

Ah wheh di ?!

This is pointless.. now yuh juss mekking up stuff as you go along..

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                            Tappa and others in charge must go for a win ( since a draw at home isn't much better than a loss, at this stage), BUT you must also be cautious with this C.R. team.
                            1. They are usually seen as one of the top 3 teams in CONCACAF and will be trying "everything" to dominate you, as they are now at the bottom of the table.
                            2. They are playing at home and will be under a lot of pressure to WIN, and do it convincingly.
                            3. With the race this tight and the other games scheduled, that day, a win could put them back in thick of things.
                            4. They are physical and will target your best players, but also play with speed and skill, and spread the ball around.

Based on what I saw last night, this C.R. team does not give up, and plays to the final whistle. We scored in the 23 min., the game was played in a snow storm and early in the second half the match officials wanted to stop the game, but they were adamant about continuing & they played hard till the end, missing a couple scoring chances.
                            Agree. This CR team will rebounce. They have the material to recover and end up in the top three. No question.

It was not because of fitness Karl but rather because we kept losing the ball in midfield and Panama wasn't. In basketball they call it turn over.