Well it's two things I

This current team has an identity crisis, that would explain the damning game stats.
    In addition, forever lurking is the unknown factor;how will Ryan perform as a lone striker, how will the duo of Shelton and Beckford fare,how will Hue,so on and so forth.
    It was a HUGE error not fielding Hue against Panama,he would've had a game in which to make any needed adjustments,besides Hue isn't exactly consistent.
    Nations like Costa Rico, El Salvador,Honduras,and Colombia are somehow not formidable teams for the Boyz, we always muster just enough...
    Hue is a must despite...
    Tappa is going to revert to the starting lineup of the Mexico game(I would prefer starting Alvas Powell.. avoiding that freaking unknown),bring on JJ as a substitute,starting Omar Daley instead.

It seems like the Boyz are showing adversed effects of not being in a camp, hence how can I disagree.
      They will be playing against teams whose norm is playing the desired way, to beat those teams,the desired changes are needed.

Saw the video Jawgie and it was an impressive goal. You however missed the work done from out of midfield to provide him with the ball to score.
        I have never said Mattocks is no good as I believe is one of the best natural talent we have produces in recent years. I still believe though that he and any other striker needs good service so they can convert to goals. The more good service, the better the chance of scoring. I feel as if I am repeating myself as I have said this in previous posts already.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Karl, in all your arguments about Jamaica playing well and just needing a few little changes, you keep coming back to our midfield. "If Austin passes the ball a little quicker", "if McCleary pass more quickly", "If Elliott pass more quickly"......do you see your trend?
          I know what I am saying...but do you?
          I am on to a TEAM effort. ...and number of players working together. Hue for all the belief in his greatness cannot replace 3 players.

Yet you refuse to acknowledge Jermaine Hue's "quickness of thought" which all of these midfield players lack.
          I am asking that they do not dwell on the ball. You think that needs great thought to understand and follow?

Such a player doesn't need to running up and down all over the field to be effective. Again, I am comparing Hue's value and skill level to Paul Scholes, who sits on the half line and spray passes across the field.
          Stop!
          Yuh talkin bout yuh BoyU TEAM...you must know - you see it everytime Paul Scholes takes the field that his work-rate is tremendous. He does it so effortlessly.

You'll see him one minute attacking at the top of the box, next in midfield on right...then left...then defending.

Michael Carrick played a stupendous pass from the half line that that found Hernandez 's head for that goal. The pass eluded the entire midfield and defense and was a peach of a pass. This is what Hue can do if he has the quality strikers that we now have (excluding Shelton and including Mattocks).
          Sure Hue can make the passes...if he has the time and space! No one, least of me, doubts that.

..and btw - Michael Carrick is an unpretentious player of great ability and puts in tremendous shift during matches.

Paul Scholes is always a tackle away from a red card and he has lost all of his speed and mobility, yet he is still highly regarded by the most successful coach and team in English history. But you, Tappa and Burrell know more than dem man deh.
          Unworthy argument. I have not a clue what our Maestro Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore or the good Captain Horace Burrell thinks of Paul Scholes...but yes, he is slower by far than in his hey-days and thus moves more slowly...but he is a master of sliding into support space and still cover miles and miles during each match. He is a workhorse....and a master technical and tactical player. Paul plays in matches where faster thought and actions occur than in Hue's matches... and by far.
          ...so the comparison of 'the gingerhair master' with Hue is just not on!!!

You need to properly appreciate your BoyU players!

Paul's work-rate has diminished significantly...but he still puts in a decent shift....matters not the time he is on the field.
          - Example of Paul's worth:
          2012/13 stats: - http://cdn.eplindex.com/wp-content/u...l-Accuracy.png

Michael Carrick just goes about his work quietly. ...guess often you do not even notice him.
          - Example of Carrick's worth:
          initiated himself.
          Michael Carrick showed a similar ability to play coolly and with precision as a deliberate, metronomic presence in the centre of midfield. United completed 588 passes in the match, nearly 40% were either received or distributed by Carrick.
          Kagawa’s passing was by no means lacking either as examined in the EPL Index match report.
          2012/13 - Stats: http://www.eplindex.com/28581/michae...ly-season.html

[quote=Karl;414629]I know what I am saying...but do you?
            I am on to a TEAM effort. ...and number of players working together. Hue for all the belief in his greatness cannot replace 3 players.
            Stop trying to twist my words. I'm not asking for him to replace 3 players even though his skill level and value is worth more than those 3 players.

I am asking that they do not dwell on the ball. You think that needs great thought to understand and follow?
            Do you think there is hope for Theo Walcott?

Stop!
            Yuh talkin bout yuh BoyU TEAM...you must know - you see it everytime Paul Scholes takes the field that his work-rate is tremendous. He does it so effortlessly. Bullsh!T!!!!

You'll see him one minute attacking at the top of the box, next in midfield on right...then left...then defending.
            BullSh!t!!!! BullSh!t!!!!

Sure Hue can make the passes...if he has the time and space! No one, least of me, doubts that.
            Bullsh!t!!!!Bullsh!t!!!!Bullsh!t!!!!! You make it sounds as if Hue stands in one spot and plays football.

..and btw - Michael Carrick is an unpretentious player of great ability and puts in tremendous shift during matches. Agreed

Unworthy argument. I have not a clue what our Maestro Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore or the good Captain Horace Burrell thinks of Paul Scholes...but yes, he is slower by far than in his hey-days and thus moves more slowly...but he is a master of sliding into support space and still cover miles and miles during each match. He is a workhorse....and a master technical and tactical player. Paul plays in matches where faster thought and actions occur than in Hue's matches... and by far.
            ...so the comparison of 'the gingerhair master' with Hue is just not on!!!

You need to properly appreciate your BoyU players!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tilla pay attention to how many balls came from this so called middle in the Mexico game; that wasn't finished properly. At the INT'L level coaches are only looking for one or two chances to be finished properly the rest will be handled from a defensive stand point.