Well it's two things I

• Well it's two things I

kept saying. Camp in Brasil and play Mattocks. Now Brasil is going through a bad spell. Why? Because they have been deceived into allowing Europe to pick their team (via the matrix of TV and club ball). Brasil is the TRUTH in football therefore no lie can live forever; the TRUTH will burst forth again as a mighty stream.

1 Look at what camping with Santos does:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6LK4T0a-AT8#t=0m49s

2 Leggo Mattocks.

Camp in Brazil is not practical. What players would you be taking on that camp? Most of our best players are with their teams all over the world.

Mattocks I do not think could score for this team unless we fix the obvious problem - midfield. If a midfield is not creating opportunities for the forwards, then do not expect the forwards to score.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Same way how they camped with the UB40s before it can be done again. Where there is a will there is always a way.

Try understand the psychology of having a real striker around your defenders. It sets them on edge , making them prone to mistake. Is arite man unnuh gwaan do unnuh ting.

Explain how to hold camp in Brazil Jawge with 3/4" of the squad playing with different teams all over the world? When would they have time to hold such a camp? Also, where would the money come from for such a camp?

Frankly, I am not one who is willing to subscribe to the camp in Brazil as a solution to all. Didn't we have camp in Brazil for our under-17s for their World Cup the last time around and what happened? Would clubs release players or Jamaica camp prior to international competitions? I say no, they will only release them for what is sanctioned by FIFA.

Try understand the psychology of having a real striker around your defenders. It sets them on edge , making them prone to mistake. Is arite man unnuh gwaan do unnuh ting.
        If you put a scarecrow in your cornfield, it will certainly keep the birds at bay, if at least for a time. If you do not move that scarecrow, then after a while, the birds will wise up and even choose to perch on the scarescrow's head. Maybe even leave some droppings while they are at it too.

Using that analogy, it is the same thing with having a striker, whether it be a Mattocks, Drogba or Christiano Ronaldo in the mix. If they are not getting service, then defenders will not be put on their edge after all. Defenders are on an edge when they are unsure of what your midfield will do to spring your star striker. If they realize that your midfield is sputtering offensively, they will bide their time by just keeping an eye on the striker, knowing he cannot score if his teammates cannot get him the ball. This is similar to the bird taking a dump on th scarescrow's head when they figure out that it really holds no danger as it is only an inanimate object.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

EPL soon finish. We need a camp right after.

OK, so those players could be available soon. What about the others in MLS and other leagues still running? We need a camp yes, not sure about in Brazil.

Tilla stop talking foolishness. Fact 1: Mexico is superior in skill and technique to Panama. Fact 2 Mexico did not pick Ja apart with passes to score.

Consider the above and ask why Panama scored. I would only make one change to the team. I would take out JJ and insert Mattocks (everyone would be smiling today) Ryan is essential to Ja's defensive efforts. Ja played a discpilined game in Mexico and played to their strengths (hard tackling and springing counters based on speed) Brasil is the best team on this planet in football and they are using the counter attacking game. Ja cannot play open attacking football. It will not work in the hex.

Hue plays off space just as kaka does. Hue is not a Robinho, Neymar or Diego that would dare you to take the ball and then create space. Now that Nugsy is injured Ja is in deeper trouble. Austin will have to come back deep. The only way Hue can play in the Hex is if Mattocks plays. I would really like to know who is the statistician n the team because they should be able to work the numbers and show Tappa that he will only inch along with one point without the predator. I know they have software that can super impose mattocks on say the hex game to show Tappa that mattocks would have scored in those settings. Can you imagine if Tappa had that goal that mattocks scored against Houston? Panama would go home without a point. Right now all Ja need is just that one goal (not off set play), and it keep eluding the team.Klinsman and other coaches are happy that Ja isn't using their predator striker.Let me be very blnt if mattocks was playing in England and scoring those sort of goals JFF couldn't even call his phone (English fa would tell them no dice). Mattocks is better that theo Walcott; nuff said.

To camp in Brasil and play quality opposition would transform this team in a well oiled machine.Done talk.

Camp in Brazil is not practical. What players would you be taking on that camp? Most of our best players are with their teams all over the world.

Mattocks I do not think could score for this team unless we fix the obvious problem - midfield. If a midfield is not creating opportunities for the forwards, then do not expect the forwards to score.
                Tilla: Are you saying that in each of our Hex matches - v Mex & v Panama - we did not create enough chances to in each score goals?

Show him the clip where Mattocks created a golasso out of nothing. Man has an eye for the goal. Count the fact tat ths was not an home game but an away game in Houston.

...a big change could come to the midfield if Austin thinks pass first. He too often gives away the ball by hesitating or over doing it. He is too good a player to not adapt (to not losing the ball so often) to making of greater care with the ball.

I think he can with that simple change contribute even more greatly.

McCleary also needs to assist more on ball possession - he should pass more quickly and eliminate the inordinate dwelling on the ball. That would cut down on the high number of 'balls he loses'.

For all Demar's defensive errors - He is an example to the others on how quickly he passes. They all need to follow that example.

Funnily - If our possession game steps up the logical (the naturally following) lowering of our defensive mistakes...and greater the number of our goalscoring chances and shots on goal!

My TEAM - 'fix the backline' - and rest Shelton and Beckford. ...bring in the Johnsons - Ryan and Jermaine "Teddy" Johnson.

we are 3 up one of the Johnsons can be substituted for another forward/midfielder.

Yup! ...another of my likes (ideals)...3 goals before a TEAM *could possibly breath a sigh of relief...and then only with 'likle' time left in game.

Aaaah boy - Sometimes we do know the scoreline does not reflect how tight a game is...therefore after 3 goals up use commonsense before breathing that sigh of relief.

For all Demar's defensive errors - He is an example to the others on how quickly he passes. They all need to follow that example.

Funnily - If our possession game steps up the logical (the naturally following) lowering of our defensive mistakes...and greater the number of our goalscoring chances and shots on goal!

My TEAM - 'fix the backline' - and rest Shelton and Beckford. ...bring in the Johnsons - Ryan and Jermaine "Teddy" Johnson.

we are 3 up one of the Johnsons can be substituted for another forward/midfielder.

Yup! ...another of my likes (ideals)...3 goals before a TEAM *could possibly breath a sigh of relief...and then only with 'likle' time left in game.

Aaaah boy - Sometimes we do know the scoreline does not reflect how tight a game is...therefore after 3 goals up use commonsense before breathing that sigh of relief.
                          Karl, Demar is a very good player for Jamaica yet seem to take a lot of harsh criticism. He is one of the few Jamaican players that is always showing for a pass, always wants the ball and is always positive. He is a little bit rash with his challenges at times but i can live with that.

Karl, in all your arguments about Jamaica playing well and just needing a few little changes, you keep coming back to our midfield. "If Austin passes the ball a little quicker", "if McCleary pass more quickly", "If Elliott pass more quickly"......do you see your trend? Yet you refuse to acknowledge Jermaine Hue's "quickness of thought" which all of these midfield players lack. Such a player doesn't need to running up and down all over the field to be effective. Again, I am comparing Hue's value and skill level to Paul Scholes, who sits on the half line and spray passes across the field. Michael Carrick played a stupendous pass from the half line that that found Hernandez 's head for that goal. The pass eluded the entire midfield and defense and was a peach of a pass. This is what Hue can do if he has the quality strikers that we now have (excluding Shelton and including Mattocks). Paul Scholes is always a tackle away from a red card and he has lost all of his speed and mobility, yet he is still highly regarded by the most successful coach and team in English history. But you, Tappa and Burrell know more than dem man deh.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                              Karl, Demar is a very good player for Jamaica yet seem to take a lot of harsh criticism. He is one of the few Jamaican players that is always showing for a pass, always wants the ball and is always positive. He is a little bit rash with his challenges at times but i can live with that.
                              Dunny nuh listen tuh dem a wi bes option at LB. He must play.

If we find some better at LB before the World Cup...then move him up a notch.

...btw - In the last few years at this level - Hex & Gold Cup - he is also making goals (assisting on goals) and scoring goals!!! At this level he is currently one of our most productive players.