A few things

• A few things

A team that has a strong right side you can't use Demar as the wingback. Demar spent most of his night running back. Panama had space on the on left and their right.

Our team needs a good camp. our forward line continue to not click. They need to play a few games back to back to get timing and runs right. Brazillian or English camp anyone? Serious camp and not down on the north coast.

As I said Tappa nuh rate Hue, and same for Mattocks. As long as he can Hue will be on the bench. It would have been better to start Ryan Johnson and bring on Beckford in the second half. Why change so drastic? Neither Shelton or Johnson could hold up the ball and fight for it in defense.

A draw is not that bad and I hope Tappa give some of the fresher player on the bench for next game, let them come in and not like he did in the USA back to back game where we have too many tired players ,

I am inclined to agree with you Sass regarding Demar Phillips in the LB position. He was our best player going forward, which caused him to be a defensive liability. Tappa should probably look to move him up into midfield. Part of the problem regarding him was the fact that our midfield is so weak that there is no creative force there to keep the oponent's defense on the backfoot. When Demar goes up, it should be automatic that the left midfielder shuffles over to cover his vacant space. These are things to practice in training sessions. I don't think that Hue should start in the CR game. Actually, the team last night should be the starting team for that game, with a few tweaks, because we need to play a counter-attacking game there. Jobi McAnuff is an excellent player, but he plays on the left side which would prevent Demar from playing left mid.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The problem is you can't have your left back going into every attack, Demar is bette suited in the midfield where he can go and run back to help. When you have a defenders, why use make shift defender? Man a go tell me about speed, but you run faster going forward than coming back.

The whole set up was shambles ,too many adjustments needed, from the forward line , midfield to defence,our defence was our brightest spark.we could have given a better account of ourselves if we fixed the latter 2 ,what happejned with Dane ,if not JJ then why not Dane,still left with that midfield puzzle.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A team that has a strong right side you can't use Demar as the wingback. Demar spent most of his night running back. Panama had space on the on left and their right.
          And to think of it that this Panama team did most of their attacking through the middle. They did not make use of the wings as we thought they would.

Our team needs a good camp. our forward line continue to not click. They need to play a few games back to back to get timing and runs right. Brazillian or English camp anyone? Serious camp and not down on the north coast.
          It is a game of chances for forwards. They need a midfield that can create the chances for them to score. The more chances, the greater the possibility that they will hit the net. I think we have the forwards to get the work done, it is the midfield now which needs overhauling.

As I said Tappa nuh rate Hue, and same for Mattocks. As long as he can Hue will be on the bench. It would have been better to start Ryan Johnson and bring on Beckford in the second half. Why change so drastic? Neither Shelton or Johnson could hold up the ball and fight for it in defense.
          Yes, it might have made a difference for Beckford to sit and watch proceedigs for a good 60 minutes them come on and get involved. For a few reasons, he has just returned from long injury and was not playing for his club until he got 20 minutes in a match before the international break. He is match rusty. He has never played for Jamaica before. He needs time to see how he fits into this team.
          A draw is not that bad and I hope Tappa give some of the fresher player on the bench for next game, let them come in and not like he did in the USA back to back game where we have too many tired players ,
          A draw is not bad, but it is not good either. You need to win your home games so when you are on the road and try to secure at least a draw. If you cannot force a win at home, it is going to be more difficult securing points on the road.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thanks Tilla, not blaming the forwards too much because we have used a lot of different forward. The problem is getting the ball forward consistently and this includes the midfield. I think we simply need to work as a team togather in a short space of time to have some jelling because we have some decent players in there(team), just not cohesive enough, runs been missed, passes or not in sync with runs and not disguising the ball in attack enough.

Speed can't make up for those things. speed only help them.

Forum lively no rahtid, everyone putting in dem 2 cents, ahh bwoy. Catch and watch the experts.

Says another 'expert'.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Forum lively no rahtid, everyone putting in dem 2 cents, ahh bwoy. Catch and watch the experts.
                  You want them only listen to an expert like you who overhyped half of these imports?

Some people seem to think speed is the "fix-it-all" for every situation. Speed can be an asset in any player's arsenal, but if he lacks vision and ability to make the simple and telling passes, the team will suffer.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Speed of play certainly help. Both teddy and Daley showed that going forward. McCleary and McAnuff seem to take to long to Peres forward. Hue likewise makes fast decisions.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        You want them only listen to an expert like you who overhyped half of these imports?
                        Easy yuself clever dick. So it is the imports dem fault? Just deport dem!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          Easy yuself clever dick. So it is the imports dem fault? Just deport dem!!
                          Look like the weather a mad you again. As poor as they wer the entire team was poor. They simply aren't as good as you hyped them up to be.

I wouldnt say that , they looked like they were giving a tactical assingment that didnt make sense , even austin looked clueless at times.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That is the point these guys seem to be missing/avoiding. Certain styles don't travel well to Concacaf.