Jamaica Vs Panama Match Stats

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    You are partly correct Sir, what about players moving in to space to support the player with the ball?
    Thank you, sir...as a formation has nothing to do with providing support and retention of possession. It is a mindset. It should be reflex action at this level.

It is all about - movement (support movement) and passing (accuracy of passing inclusive of weight on passes and prep work i.e. reflex support positioning - e.g. *sometimes a ball is passed in front of opponent as your teammate uses conditioned reflex/training ground practice to slip into space in front of the opponent) - ...and the winning of possession when the ball is lost or at start of a half (opponents' kick-off)!

*best option (only option) is to pass directly at/into line/path of opponent. Teammates have practised that maneuver in training whereby the ball is passed into the space and teammate runs by opponent and onto it)!

unnuh know why we had only 39% of the ball? unnuh dumb azz keeper whey unnuh always a bawl for kept giving back possession to Panama. Ricketts being called back a the worst thing cudda happen to the team. He shoulda just stayed in retirement.

nuh dat di English man fi duh.. wheh dem learn innah BPL ? If dem smart dem can call Mattocks tuh.. him good innah dat movement ting.. dem seh..

Dem juss need summady dat can vision di ting... and have good passing ability.. and know how ball fi run..

you must have missed the brilliant save in the 1st half..

10 Shots tell you that ??

How so ??

Look like yuh figghet di days of Lazaroni.. is all 24 shots on goal wi ah get dem days deh at home..

Against di same Panama and against USA...

you must have missed the brilliant save in the 1st half..

so as long as he can make one and two saves it's fine for him to give the ball away every damn time we get it? man know him retarded and he keeps trying to make long passes. booting the ball upfield and sending it out of touch, to the next goalkeeper etc. i'm annoyed by the fool. As inferior as Duwayne Kerr and the other one is, I prefer them because they influence better build up play. I still dunno if a tappa tell him to do dat or if dem talk to him and him head tough. at this level you shouldn't have a keeper doing his own thing, it just shows me that Tappa has no game plan

10 Shots tell you that ??

How so ??

Look like yuh figghet di days of Lazaroni.. is all 24 shots on goal wi ah get dem days deh at home..

Against di same Panama and against USA...
                Well do you disagree with my saying from before Lowe...through his time...through all the talk about the greatness of Luton...to present...that we have no good goalscorers *save one?

*Our best and he was good, was Marlon "I score goals" King! Still our best although his play has declined (...perhaps as a result of too much time away from the game?).

LionPaw, yuh is kin to Dogpaw?

I think Ricketts showed improvement in this game over the one in Mexico. n this game he mixed it up a bit and allowed our midfield to get involved in the build up. It showed that given the opportunity, our team can use the ball and maintain possession and make good use of the ball. I agree though that better ball distribution out of the back would help our team in the possession part of the equation.

I wonder when Tappa review matches, if he has no complaints about Ricketts' ball distribution. If Tappa does not see it, then it is a sad state of affairs for our team.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

We were playing 10 - 15 yards away from each other...rubbish football...no energy off the ball...Panamanians carved them up with short quick passes...until we even stopped trying to pressure them and backed off...shocking performance at this stage of the game...

through all the talk about the greatness of Luton...to present...that we have no good goalscorers *save one?
                      who said Luton is great ? where is the point of reference for this statement?

Thanks.

Dat me waan know to...

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                          who said Luton is great ? where is the point of reference for this statement?

Thanks.
                          We are speaking in the context of current goalscoring need and about goalscoring record at the national level (for Jamaica)...right?
                          ...and you would have noticed that I did not include Luton in Jamaica's good goalscorers since "before Lowe"

Aside: As fact, Luton's goalscoring record for Jamaica would rank about the best in the World!!!! - i.e. great goalscoring record!!!

Wi ah struggle with 39% possession and yuh ah blame Ricketts ??

Ah wheh di !?

Jamaica v Panama stats, pass completion needs to be better and we need to keep the ball moving better.

http://www.mlssoccer.com/matchcenter...AM-v-PAN/stats

Yup.. 2 Training sessions with Rudi running tings should do the trick !

Can't wait to see the new look !

Hold dung di fort and quick counter attack using speed.. nuh mek nuhbaddy fool yuh !

Any other aspiration at this point with the personnel listed is a pipe dream..

Only prablem is we don't have the defense we had in Mexico...