Jamaica Vs Panama Match Stats

• Jamaica Vs Panama Match Stats

This will give us a better perspective on the game. We were outplayed by Panama! Imagine, they had 61% possession to our 39%! They out shot us as well!

Attached Files
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Hmm.. possession game..

Wonder if we have any possession type midfielders..

hmm.. let see now..

9 shots on goal at home... oh wow.. nice..

JFF.. continue to conspire against unnuhselves... the stone the builder refused...

Too late shall be the cry...

Dem stats yah a conspire against Karl's analysis of the game. Afterall, weren't we able to get the smoothly into the last third of the field?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

panama deserved to win last night ,thats the truth,wi lucky.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We need more gladiators!

Send fi Tommy Lee Sparta!

39% of the ball, at HOME !!!

What does that tells us ? Stoni..

we have hills to climb, esp going to a pis-d off CR at the bottom of the table, without our best defender.

I'm surprised the Shots (on goal) are so close between the two teams. In the first half I think we took one shot! Happened to be on goal and scored!

I can imagine if we had won this game playing like this. Yes, 3 points is 3 points but...

How were the spaces? We were closing them down rapidly?

Hmm.. possession game..

Wonder if we have any possession type midfielders..

hmm.. let see now..

9 shots on goal at home... oh wow.. nice..

JFF.. continue to conspire against unnuhselves... the stone the builder refused...

Too late shall be the cry...
                  The passing last night was poor because of the tactical setup of the team, the person in posession of the ball had little or no option to pass the ball to. Tappa need to have a good look at the system and how he uses his personnel.

Which means they need to move the ball more through the middle of the field.. but to do that they need the right players in di miggle..

Fuss step to karreck that.. Hue innah di miggle at attackin mid.. den dem can work defensive miggle....

Mi ahready give the formation and tactical setup required in a next thread..

Which means they need to move the ball more through the middle of the field.. but to do that they need the right players in di miggle..

Fuss step to karreck that.. Hue innah di miggle at attackin mid.. den dem can work defensive miggle....

Mi ahready give the formation and tactical setup required in a next thread..

You are partly correct Sir, what about players moving in to space to support the player with the ball?

You are dreaming if you think the midfielder only decides possession.

Is it as I thought we were tiring and in the last 40 or 30 minutes defending as Panama kept coming at us?

Tilla: What were the 1st half stats?

btw - 9 shots vs 10 shots at goal suggests Panama's domination of possession did not translate into domination on attempts at goal.

...and that 2:2 shots on goal suggests we may have been just about even steven during the first half? Not exactly how I remember it. Although I remember we started off 'fast'.

Anyway...Tilla or any other of the Massive - 1st half stats please?

...finally anyway you cut it - the stats suggests we defended pretty well!
                        Last edited by Karl; March 23, 2013, 07:55 PM.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          The passing last night was poor because of the tactical setup of the team, the person in posession of the ball had little or no option to pass the ball to. Tappa need to have a good look at the system and how he uses his personnel.
                          The system or 'player support'?
                          ...this from a fanatic who does not believe in 'formations' but players always making of selves passing option.

Dem stats yah a conspire against Karl's analysis of the game. Afterall, weren't we able to get the smoothly into the last third of the field?
                            Shots ratio suggests we did get into their final 3rd - often.

Good work, Tilla!
                              Thank you, boss.