Frikkin Spartacus to raaah!
Survival of the fittest, hand to hand combat!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostAll who expecting some pretty boy ball and sexy exciting ball better think again. This is going to be brutal business only the hardcore can make it through this hex, look on Mexico leading by two and Honduras score two in last 15 minutes.
This hex will show the true mettle, who serious, who disciplined who really want it, the real contenders versus the pretenders.
Who was it that wanted to put local non professional untested, have not stepped up to the plate players in the line up, think again!
The hex is no joke. In the end Hon will be on top. Hopemwe can make it through, but the way we played last night leaves doubts.
Rudi, I love creativity and skill but we don't have a lot of that at this level, one this team is really new, they have not even Come close to jelling, two we cannot even get our formation right to maximize how we can bring the attack, the multiple variations and how the guys work off each other, what we saw with panama was a team working a ball game, passes were crisp and tight, many in multiple combination passes, we are not there yet. Creativity and skill are great but you also must have speed and strength as well, panama also outmuscled us as well, we must bring the intensity with each game. One thing I am now seeing that seems characteristic of tapas seem is a lack of fire, a lack of emotion, I saw that last night they were flat. Btw passion leads to enhancement of skill and creativity.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostCreativity and skill are great but you also must have speed and strength as well,
Unfortunately the UB40s have the speed/strength...but definitely not the creativity... that's long been bred out of English football
The creativity must be found elsewhereTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Creativity at speed is like a rare metal, very hard to find, prefer speed with average creativity and defensive strength rather that great creativity with average speed and weak individual defense , in the second case you can't get off nothing as the speed of play and defensive intensity in the hex minimizes the possibility of success there, if the person is a hard worker on defense and is really fit then we can chance it.
This wasn't a football match. It was mixed martial arts competition with the ref in one sides pocket. This was not about chemistry, Panama came out and karate chop we and we figet how fi play ball because of them disrupting our flow. I'm happy this happened now, so that the team can understand and mentally prepare for it.
Your prescription results in the opponent enjoying 50% more possession and outplaying you at home
If yuh like dat mediocrity yuh deh pon a good courseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE