-------------------Ricketts

Doyley------Mariappa--Nosworthy-------Taylor

--------------Elliot--------Austin

McLeary-------------Hue--------------Jobi

--------------------Beckford

No Mattocks??

Yuh nuh serious

Brown Man Time !!

Brownin' tuh di Wirl!!!!!!!!!!!!

So Maudib - To the bench - Demar Philips, Jermaine Johnson and Ryan Johnson?

Can doyley play the left back? Them say Panama is strong on the right. Left back is maybe Taylor weakest point. I bet Tappa put Jobi in the middle and Demar on the left mid.

Panama is on past record - a filled with fast players. Demar appears faster than Taylor by miles!

So Demar is faster, how does that help his defending? Demar is nowhere as good a defender as Taylor. Jermaine is fast enough.

Panama is on past record - a filled with fast players. Demar appears faster than Taylor by miles!
                  Karl...Yuh getting yuh sports mixed up...the Olympics are over...Is WC football time now

With Demar and McAnuff on the left we should be fine.

That is debatable!
                      Players initially away from both players...Demar can catch/close down...Jermaine cannot! -
                      Balls (those aimed at players Demar can outsprint and thus get in front of or up with...) i.e. Demar can cut out...Jermaine cannot!

So in those 2 cases jermaine has not a prayer!!!

Now those bringing the ball on to Jermaine or Demar each has different strengths!

...and on adding to attack - demar is miles...and miles ahead of Jermaine!!!

...so we can debate the merits of both starting with the above!!!

One cannot discuss merit of each player's defensive prowess without understanding that speed across ground is vital as the quality being opposed rises. ...you cannot defend against Shelton without having the speed to get to the ball before him or the speed to *'get to him'!

*Pace/get to him = all of i) To put yourself between him and direction he would wish to go; to get to the ball before him; to close him down when he has the ball!

...would Taylor be betetr able to do the above than Demar Philips?

you know what defense means? not the best defense is offense stuff I hear unnu keep on saying.

If you are marked out of the game it doesn't matter how much speed you have. That is the very first basic in defending. Demar can't read the game defensively as Taylor can. Taylor is a very good header of the ball.

Nothing to debate about. Demar is better offensively.

If I had to choose one characteristic I want at left back, to hell with reading the game, heading the ball and all that crap. Give me speed!

Oh, let's be specific - speed over ground!

Speed help. I had a big brethren once who play defense coulda run a 10 odd on his good days but I was tired of seeing running man down and not even pushing a foot, speed is ok but it take a lot more than that to win the ball. Demar speed is mainly speed with the ball and going forward, not tracking back. Taylor have more of a defensive mindset.

Karl...Yuh getting yuh sports mixed up...the Olympics are over...Is WC football time now
                              Don1: Some upwards of 35 years past the late Karl Stewart and I had the discussion on need for blinding speed by top footballers...and he said the same thing you said. I will never forget his words (forgive the liberty I am taking with trying to recall...verbatim). However the gist is as follows: "Do you think it is track and field we are discussing?"

Now it is acknowledged by all who request players with potential for professional clubs - 1st question: Is is he fast?! ...or 1st statement: "If he is not fast do not tell me about him!" ...or words to such effect.

Here is one from an agent seeking players
                              Looking for very, very fast player as winger and also a playmaker very, very fast...maybe 23 years old (younger). 2 DVDs of full match. If not have full 100% control of player do not call
                              ...and another promoting his player inclusive of video clip
                              ...this player is very fast...
                              Don1: The slow players you see playing today at the TOP OF THE WORLD would make a Valderamma (TOP OF THE WORLD in his prime) a 2nd tier player if he was at his prime today! Just as in T&F where sprinting has move to another level...so has speed across ground in football.