Friendly fire: U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann’s ...

• Friendly fire: U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann’s ...

Friendly fire: U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann’s methods, leadership, acumen in question

Published Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013 at 9:59 am EDT

Carlos Bocanegra went to sleep on the evening of Feb. 5 in San Pedro Sula, Honduras, expecting to play his 111th game for the U.S. national team the following afternoon.

Entering his seventh year as captain, the 33-year-old center back had been training with most of the projected starters and was by far the most experienced defender at U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann’s disposal.

http://aol.sportingnews.com/soccer/s...world-cup-2013

Arena unhappy foreign-born players being picked

for US
    http://sports.yahoo.com/news/soccer-...3711--sow.html

A wonder where Zeppo living these days. LOL.
      Hi neigbour, the stone you throw inna mi one bedroom house at mi come back and mash up your lovely glass house. LOL.

It look like mi have to go find 2 more German fi you. You know that them can play ball, right?

Reminds of some of our own people resistance to Jamaicans born outside of Jamaica being in our ReggaeBoyz squads. There is also a sharpning of the knives as influential persons in US Soccer resented the appointment of Klingsmann instead of an American and are just dying to see him sent packing.

It will happen before this qualifying campaign is over.

Yup
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015