Saurez hints a bolting from youth coach ...PAUL ?

• Saurez hints a bolting from youth coach ...PAUL ?

Suarez warns Liverpool he would 'welcome' talks with Champions League clubs this summer

By CHARLIE SKILLEN
    PUBLISHED: 15:04 EST, 20 March 2013 | UPDATED: 15:28 EST, 20 March 2013

Luis Suarez has warned Liverpool that he would consider any offers in the summer from clubs that can offer Champions League football.

German Bundesliga leaders Bayern Munich and Italian giants Juventus head up the chase for Suarez, who has scored 29 goals in 40 appearances for Liverpool this season.
    However, Brendan Rodgers' team have too often relied on Suarez's talents and lie in seventh place in the Barclays Premier League - in danger of missing out on European football altogether.

Club and country: Suarez (left) in Uruguay training under pressure from Liverpool teammate Sebastian Coates

Shaping up: Suarez admitted he would consider a summer move to a club in the Champions League

Suarez is under contract at Anfield until 2017, but did not rule out the idea of a big-money move at the end of the season.
    'I am very happy at Liverpool but you never know in football,' Suarez said ahead of his international side's World Cup qualifier with Paraguay, as reported in the Liverpool Echo.
    'If another team comes around with more prospects of competing in international club competition games, which is willing to have me, they are welcome.

Disappointing: Suarez played in Liverpool's 3-1 defeat by struggling Southampton on Saturday

'We would talk to the club, we would see if I want to go, if I don’t want to go.'
    However, Suarez also recognised Liverpool's strengths, including manager Brendan Rodgers' footballing philosophy, which he hopes to see propel the club further next year.

Rodgers won plaudits for his Swansea side's passing style last season, and has attempted to implement the same structure at Anfield.

Philosophy: Manager Brendan Rodgers has tried to implement his possession-based style at Liverpool

'A player’s ambition is always there, the ambition of wanting to play in elite teams is always there,' said Suarez.
    'I’m in a world-class team, an elite team like Liverpool.
    'We have to realise we have a new manager who is imposing a philosophy and a way of playing that the players are adapting to as best we can.
    'We hope that it will bear fruit next year.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2O8LxIY66
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, stop getting so excited...did you not read the part that said:

'We would talk to the club, we would see if I want to go, if I don’t want to go.' However, Suarez also recognised Liverpool's strengths, including manager Brendan Rodgers' footballing philosophy, which he hopes to see propel the club further next year.

If someone comes along and offers big money for him, and he wants to go, why keep him? He just has to look at Torres to see how well that can turn out. I would rather get the money (if it is BIG) personally and spend it on strengthening the squad.

Yes sah , we tun Arsenal now .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW yuh neva did too happy when Rafa sell Alonso for 40 million quid , yuh cuss di man as having letting pool down....now yuh tun rational fi get money and strengthen the squad as if wi can buy 2 suarez fi cheap anywhere , or as if purchasing anyone else is a gaurantee to strengthen this squad.

I cussed him not for selling Alonso, but for running di bwoy outta di club with him bubbling over gareth barry. To this day I still can't understand how a big man can look at Barry next to Alonso and think the two of them are comparable. :KMT: An' then the eediat gone an' buy Aquaman wid him foot bruck.

Nuh try twist it , Sell to buy ! that was the policy under H&G , that's a risky policy ! 2nd Alonso wanted the real deal, not many can resist a boyhood temptation from a club on par with pool at the time, its not as if Everton came knocking.

Boss give me some consistency and stop trying to be like your coach.Aquaman far better than an Allen, and shone when given his little chance.Where is Barry now , has this same Barry won the Prem ?

Consistent fairness in your analysis is appreciated.

Nuh try twist it , Sell to buy ! that was the policy under H&G , that's a risky policy ! 2nd Alonso wanted the real deal, not many can resist a boyhood temptation from a club on par with pool at the time, its not as if Everton came knocking.

Boss give me some consistency and stop trying to be like your coach.Aquaman far better than an Allen, and shone when given his little chance.Where is Barry now , has this same Barry won the Prem ?

Consistent fairness in your analysis is appreciated.
              I have been consistent. Rafa frigged up and alienated Alonso - SIMPLE. Yes, H&G were problems, but even so, Rafa can't blame them for players wanting to leave. My criticism of Rafa is that a) he should have shut his face in his famous Rant b) he should NEVER have even hinted at replacing Alonso and c) he tended to destroy strikers - Torres is the only striker that flourished under him. Everyone else was wasted. Plus, him shouldn'a eat off all of the Twinkies, now we cyan find no more at the stores.