Why beckford now? Unfit and not game ready!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Beckford won't play for Huddersfield Town at Leeds this weekend and is a doubt to link up with Jamaica.
    well why not call Mattocks now......

I wish they would.. mek him tell dem bout dem parts...

It simple. The coaching staff is not impressed with Mattocks at this stage a just people why them call him. This I think is one of the source of problem.

You saw the same thing play out with Hue and continue to do so.

I wish they would.. mek him tell dem bout dem parts...

Maudib, do you think if Mattocks played great, trained hard and showed a great attitude he would've been in the squad?

If the coach thinks Mattocks is good enough, what have Mattocks done that the coach couldn't sit one and one and move on from there.

Mattocks offense is minor. It happen with young player all the time. Just like how they banish Humpries. He made a mistake been led by a senior player. The youth admit and suffer his punishment, call them and they tell him when they need him again.

People make mistake from time to time and Mattock offense is not a big one, the youth don't even address the negitive in public to his credit.

Assasin bwoy...you would make a good team psychologist...

Don't be naive.. he is rated the #1 Player in the MLS under 24.. we all saw him in the 20 minute stint against the USA..

They have never questioned his ability or play on the field.. stap mek up tings fi dem..

'Great Attitude'... wheh dat mean when it come tuh the JFF ?

Yuh mean like Balotelli ?

The JFF is not there fi summaddy mek di feel good.. dem is dere fi secure di future of Jamaican Football and dat right now mean goals innah di #%@! net against Panama..

Dem bettah get dem act tuggedah.. mek wi nuh beat Panama and si what happen.. injuries happen.. mek dem play di fool innah di striker selection...

Did he play in the caribbean cup....?

From what I gather NO-ONE played in the Caribbean Cup... that includes:

9. ALVAS POWELL
                      10. DEMAR PHILLIPS
                      16. JERMAINE HUE
                      17. KEAMMAR DALEY
                      19. TRAMAINE STEWART
                      20. RYAN JOHNSON
                      22. DARREN MATTOCKS
                      23. OMAR CUMMINGS

Only people NOT in the current squad are Cummings and Keammar and Mattocks..

Not sure if Keammar still playing football and Cummings is Injured.. Mattocks ?? hmmmmm...

Last edited by Muadib; March 14, 2013, 03:29 PM.

From what I gather NO-ONE played in the Caribbean Cup...

LOL.....Maudib you win the Post of the day award to rhatid. Have mi dead wid laff.

ben a lick hot today. LOL

'Great Attitude'... wheh dat mean when it come tuh the JFF ?

Yuh mean like Balotelli ?

The JFF is not there fi summaddy mek di feel good.. dem is dere fi secure di future of Jamaican Football and dat right now mean goals innah di #%@! net against Panama..

Dem bettah get dem act tuggedah.. mek wi nuh beat Panama and si what happen.. injuries happen.. mek dem play di fool innah di striker selection...
                            So what you saying Mattocks gaurantee you goals?

Any jackass would realize if you are picking a squad and goals are a concern you cannot defend selecting:

Jevaughn Watson
                              Tremaine Stewart
                              Andre Lewis
                              Omar Daley

before Mattocks...

Dat nuh spell sense.. wuss when in the same squad yuh have 2 strikers recently injured and one who not even mekking di bench fi him side and a next one used primarily for his midfield support abilities.. not his striking ability..

JFF is playing the a s s in a must win game in the HEX...

Any jackass would realize if you are picking a squad and goals are a concern you cannot defend selecting:

Jevaughn Watson
                                Tremaine Stewart
                                Andre Lewis
                                Omar Daley

before Mattocks...

Dat nuh spell sense.. wuss when in the same squad yuh have 2 strikers recently injured and one who not even mekking di bench fi him side and a next one used primarily for his midfield support abilities.. not his striking ability..

JFF is playing the a s s in a must win game in the HEX...

What the selection of the squad tells me is Ryan Johnson, Theo Robinson, Luton Shelton and a Jermaine Beckford on one leg is considered better better options than Mattocks at this time.I am sure if Tappa and the coaching staff thought Mattocks was good enough he would be in the the squad. Every coach wants to win games and they would pick a team that they think is capable of winning. What Mattocks needs to do is go and set the MLS alight and start scoring some goals then he would be impossible to ignore.