Originally posted by Dunny
View Post
Why beckford now? Unfit and not game ready!
It simple. The coaching staff is not impressed with Mattocks at this stage a just people why them call him. This I think is one of the source of problem.
You saw the same thing play out with Hue and continue to do so.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If the coach thinks Mattocks is good enough, what have Mattocks done that the coach couldn't sit one and one and move on from there.
Mattocks offense is minor. It happen with young player all the time. Just like how they banish Humpries. He made a mistake been led by a senior player. The youth admit and suffer his punishment, call them and they tell him when they need him again.
People make mistake from time to time and Mattock offense is not a big one, the youth don't even address the negitive in public to his credit.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
'Great Attitude'... wheh dat mean when it come tuh the JFF ?
Yuh mean like Balotelli ?
The JFF is not there fi summaddy mek di feel good.. dem is dere fi secure di future of Jamaican Football and dat right now mean goals innah di #%@! net against Panama..
Dem bettah get dem act tuggedah.. mek wi nuh beat Panama and si what happen.. injuries happen.. mek dem play di fool innah di striker selection...
From what I gather NO-ONE played in the Caribbean Cup... that includes:
9. ALVAS POWELL
10. DEMAR PHILLIPS
16. JERMAINE HUE
17. KEAMMAR DALEY
19. TRAMAINE STEWART
20. RYAN JOHNSON
22. DARREN MATTOCKS
23. OMAR CUMMINGS
Only people NOT in the current squad are Cummings and Keammar and Mattocks..
Not sure if Keammar still playing football and Cummings is Injured.. Mattocks ?? hmmmmm...
Last edited by Muadib; March 14, 2013, 03:29 PM.
Originally posted by Muadib View Post'Great Attitude'... wheh dat mean when it come tuh the JFF ?
Yuh mean like Balotelli ?
The JFF is not there fi summaddy mek di feel good.. dem is dere fi secure di future of Jamaican Football and dat right now mean goals innah di #%@! net against Panama..
Dem bettah get dem act tuggedah.. mek wi nuh beat Panama and si what happen.. injuries happen.. mek dem play di fool innah di striker selection...
Any jackass would realize if you are picking a squad and goals are a concern you cannot defend selecting:
Jevaughn Watson
Tremaine Stewart
Andre Lewis
Omar Daley
before Mattocks...
Dat nuh spell sense.. wuss when in the same squad yuh have 2 strikers recently injured and one who not even mekking di bench fi him side and a next one used primarily for his midfield support abilities.. not his striking ability..
JFF is playing the a s s in a must win game in the HEX...
Jevaughn Watson
Tremaine Stewart
Andre Lewis
Omar Daley
before Mattocks...
Dat nuh spell sense.. wuss when in the same squad yuh have 2 strikers recently injured and one who not even mekking di bench fi him side and a next one used primarily for his midfield support abilities.. not his striking ability..
JFF is playing the a s s in a must win game in the HEX...