Why beckford now? Unfit and not game ready!

His performance on the pitch in the USA game clearly warranted putting him back on the pitch.. he was not...

His performance in professional leagues clearly warrant him being selected to the SQUAD.. he was not..

The issue is not what in someones mind is required to balance his 'attititude' the issue and one which should be paramount is his value by being it the SQUAD over the value of OTHERS being in the squad..

This is not about Mattocks personality affairs.. this is about what is best for Jamaica football affairs...

I am stating that Jamaica football affairs are being threatened by ego based trivialities... and this will not be the first time...

It has been written about in di papah dem.. JFF need to bury di Hatchet/Ego and move forward.. dem ongly ah guh hurt demselves..

Alot of hot air is been wasted on Mattocks, the man dem sey that his attitude noh good, and him need to sort himself out
      Wadadah (peace & love)

Leave the Great TAPPA mek him do his works, early prediction: Jamaica 1 Panama 0
        Wadadah (peace & love)

Yuh tink is Tappa ah select di Squad...??

Heh, heh.. look like di Mexico draw get to everybody head..

Look like yuh figghet di Lazaroni campaign..

A goal, A goal.. my Kingdom for a Goal at home..

Can't please all the people all the time!!!
              Wadadah (peace & love)

I just here say Beckford has been ruled out of today Leeds match
                Wadadah (peace & love)

Jermaine Beckford played as a second half substitute today

Looks like he is really going to be there at the game and talking like someone who expects to play???

Will be interesting to see how this goes.

'Expect the unexpected'

New Reggae Boy Beckford promises surprises
                      BY PAUL A REID Observer writer
                      Monday, March 18, 2013

MONTEGO BAY, St James — New Reggae Boy Jermaine Beckford says the Jamaican football fans can expect the unexpected from him if he gets the chance to show his skills in Jamaica's next World Cup qualifying game against Panama at the National Stadium on Friday night.

The striker, who is on loan to Huddersfield Town from Leicester City, arrived in the island last night with 11 other UK-based players, including new invitee Lloyd Doyley and recalled Omar Daley and Jermaine Johnson, to begin preparation for the game on Friday.
                      Reggae Boyz Adrain Mariappa (centre) and Jobi McAnuff (right) arrive at the Sangster International Airport in Montego Bay yesterday for preparation for Jamaica’s CONCACAF World Cup Qualifier against Panama inside the National Stadium on Friday. Also pictured (from left) are JFF executive David Watts and other England-based players Theo Robinson, Marvin Elliott and Lloyd Doyley. (PHOTO: PAUL REID)

If Beckford plays on Friday, it would be his first after withdrawing from the team for the 0-0 draw against Mexico due to injuries.
                      Also arriving were midfielder Rodolph Austin, Nyron Nosworthy and Jobi McAnuff.
                      The London-born Beckford, who came through the Chelsea FC youth system has a Jamaican father and both paternal grandparents are also Jamaicans, told the media up on arrival at the Sangster International Airport not even he knows what to expect on the field.
                      "Expect the unexpected, I don't even know," he said with a laugh. "That's how I have managed to live and have the career that I've had by being unexpected, people don't even know what to expect from me, I have an unorthodox style and hopefully will get a few goals as well," he said.
                      Beckford, who has three goals in six appearances for Huddersfeld Town in the Championship this season, said he is pleased to get the chance to run out for the Reggae Boyz.
                      "It's an amazing opportunity for me to represent such an amazing country in the tournament (and) hopefully in the World Cup as well and show the world what we are capable of," said Beckford.
                      Getting to gel with his teammates will not be an issue he said, as "I have played a lot against the UK-based Boyz and have done my homework on the ones from here and everybody looked really, really good".
                      Jamaica Football Federation boss Captain Horace Burrell, who met the players on arrival, was also eager for Friday to come and said things are falling into place for the game.
                      "We are looking forward to a tremendous performance on Friday, because at the end of the day, it's how we perform that matters," Burrell said.
                      The few extra days of preparation, Burrell said, would be a bonus for the players and the coaching staff to see them and get their game plan into place.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2Ntqa4cb8

The RBZ full up a "browning" eeh.....
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ok Bricktop, you made your point. What did you do with Jangle??? LOL.

Out of Many.. One people..

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                              Why not call James Vaughn who has indicated his willingness and was announced as one of the seven/nine players back in January, things that just don't quite add up.
                              Anybody but Shelton

One....Out of Many people
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015