Why beckford now? Unfit and not game ready!

You mean like Robinson, Shelton and Beckford have been setting their respective leagues on fire. OK then.

Dunny there is someone on the coaching staff been a hypocrite because there is no way some of those players called should see the squad over Mattocks.

That is the fact. Mattocks can prove himself but him nuh must get call. As me say a so it go and same way Hue get call. Not because he was on the top of his form but because all else wasn't performing. How many chances is Jevaughn Watson going t to get??? Humprey is bang in form over Daley playing the same position so things other than form come in to play and you have to realise that.

That is what the Squad selection tell you ?

So you are choosing to ignore what the JFF is telling you about 'Attitude'.. ?? No mention or question about his ability.. how can deh... dem woulda look like fool tuh di ress of di Wirl dat watch him play innah di MLS..

Is 'Attitude' score goal ?

Man tap support di almshouse.. full time unnuh tap support effery...

Unlike some mi nuh wait fi di stumble fi raise riot.. prevention bettah dan cure..

When last Jamaica play innah di Hex ?

Oh...

Dunny there is someone on the coaching staff been a hypocrite because there is no way some of those players called should see the squad over Mattocks.

That is the fact. Mattocks can prove himself but him nuh must get call. As me say a so it go and same way Hue get call. Not because he was on the top of his form but because all else wasn't performing. How many chances is Jevaughn Watson going t to get??? Humprey is bang in form over Daley playing the same position so things other than form come in to play and you have to realise that.
          The Daley one is a strange one for me, he should've never been in the squad over Humphrey, Dane Richards haven't played any football so shouldn't be in the squad over Humphrey either. Like i've said in the past i haven't seen enough of Mattocks to say he is an automatic selection. The little i have seen of him i would say he have potential. I have watched his games so far this season and will try and watch all his games this season.
          It just seem to me looking from the outside that it would be a bit bizarre for the coaches not to want to put the best team on the park. This is the World Cup we are talking about.

Yuh nuh need fi watch nutting... yuh nun hear seh di people dem vote him di best player under 24 innah di MLS.. wheh yuh tink is fah ? Him Hairstyle ?

Why yuh think dem call him innah di fuss place fi di USA GAME ?! Everybody wheh watch di USA game recognize him can play just by the likkle 20 minutes him get.. mi haffi tek notice.. him stan out pon di field.. di yute has excelled at EVERY LEVEL of football coming up..

Ah wheh really ah gwaan yah suh ?!

Him step pon summady corn and him innah summady doghouse.. dat is plain as day !!

What wi ah seh is based on di stakes dat summady need fi put some ice pon dat corn and stap ramp wid wi football programme innah di HEX !!

my problem is, it seems the coaches are not really using form. I know it is hard to pick a team and coaches sometimes have to bet on certain players but I wonder if they are been spiteful in the process???

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                You mean like Robinson, Shelton and Beckford have been setting their respective leagues on fire. OK then.
                Shelton's goalscoring record speaks for itself, so once fit he would automatically get back in. Mattocks was in the CC squad and did not pull up any trees so Tappa decided to go out and get himself some new strikers. Do you think if Mattocks had a poor attitude and had scored 5 goals in his 5 appearances for Jamaica we would be having this conversation? Maudib's saviour Mattocks haven't scored any goals in 5 international games mostly against Caribbean minnows so where is the conclusive evidence that he should be an automatic selection.

lol ! woiee !

I have already listed players in he squad that under no circumstances can be a reasonable selection before Mattocks.. wuss when wi ah play a game were strikers are going to be key...

Why yuh ah try defend di indefensible ?? Yuh wuk fi di JFF ?

Muss...

Yuh believe the JFF is above poor decision making and ego trips ?

lol ! woiee !

I have already listed players in he squad that under no circumstances can be a reasonable selection before Mattocks.. wuss when wi ah play a game were strikers are going to be key...

Why yuh ah try defend di indefensible ?? Yuh wuk fi di JFF ?

Muss...

Yuh believe the JFF is above poor decision making and ego trips ?

Maudib you list a load of midfield players boss, you can't pick a squad with all strikers!!

Bredrin.. mi ask a simple question..

Is eiidah yuh wuk fi di JFF or someting nuh too right wid yuh.. why yuh tink di press a bawl and question why Mattocks cyaan get select since the USA game..

The response had nothing to do with any question about his ABILITY or on field performance !!

So we are into ESOTERICS about ATTITUDE ! Which mean seh ah man corn get MASH !

Is wheh wrang wid yuh ?

Bredrin.. mi ask a simple question..

Is eiidah yuh wuk fi di JFF or someting nuh too right wid yuh.. why yuh tink di press a bawl and question why Mattocks cyaan get select since the USA game..

The response had nothing to do with any question about his ABILITY or on field performance !!

So we are into ESOTERICS about ATTITUDE ! Which mean seh ah man corn get MASH !

Is wheh wrang wid yuh ?
                        Hang on deh, Mattocks no play fi Jamaica after the USA game? how many goals him score? How many impressive performance him put in? How many MLS goals him score so far this season? figet bout attitude, has Mattocks put in the performances to gaurantee automatic selection?

Yuh head tuff..

WHAT DID THE JFF SAY WHEN QUESTIONED ABOUT HIS NON-SELECTION FOR THE MEXICO GAME !?

Look like mi haffi talk loud to penetrate yuh brain..

Is Mattocks one did guh CC Cup ?!!

Yuh head tuff..

WHAT DID THE JFF SAY WHEN QUESTIONED ABOUT HIS NON-SELECTION FOR THE MEXICO GAME !?

Look like mi haffi talk loud to penetrate yuh brain..

Is Mattocks one did guh CC Cup ?!!
                            Performances on the pitch can override his little attitude issue. Do you think if Mattocks had scored 5 in 5 for Jamaica we would be having this conversation? Me done talk

Thank God.. yuh starting to talk bare faught..

If scoring 5 in 5 for Jamaica was a criteria.. nuhbaddy would be on the pitch..

Thank God.. yuh starting to talk bare faught..

If scoring 5 in 5 for Jamaica was a criteria.. nuhbaddy would be on the pitch..
                                I didn't say that was the criteria, read between the lines, no good having a poor attitude and can't back it up with performances on the pitch!!