MLS Sweet!? Obafemi Martins possibly to Seattle!!
a lot of washout Premier league players have shown up in the MLS this year without fanfare including Micheal Sivestre, Reo C, Djimi Traore and a few others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Washout, what yuh mean, Obafemi is a top flight forward in my book, I would take him right now over any of our forwards. He has played 220 matches, club and international and scored 97 goals and 14 assists, that is a goal producing event of .52 per match, you can't get much better than that except going to the super duper players.
Do we have any top forwards currently??? The fact is he has seen better days. This is bad, just that they made a name in that league. He maybe could hold a spot on a roster at a premier league club but at this point I don't think he could make a real impact there, like scoring 10 goals a season.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He was having a very good season in the Spanish top flight and paid his own release clause. Not sure what is bad about signing him, if he continues to perform as he has this year. If he reverts to his injury plagued self, then that is another thing.