Michael Ballack admits Manchester United wanted him but said

• Michael Ballack admits Manchester United wanted him but said

Michael Ballack admits Manchester United wanted him but said they “weren’t good enough”

Speaking exclusively in the April 2013 issue ofFourFourTwo, the 36-year-old admits it was a decision based on ambition with the Blues on a seemingly upward curve.
    "Yes, Manchester United wanted me, and it's a good question [why he chose Chelsea].
    "They came before Chelsea, but I didn't have discussions with Sir Alex Ferguson.
    "At the time United were not really good in the Champions League – they had gone out in the first round that year.

"But Chelsea were growing really quickly. I wanted to be a part of this. I saw we could reach something really big in the next few years."

Yeah right $$$$$$$$ When has the Empire NOT been in the CL? That's one for the historians.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015