Ronaldo (the real one) - my new best friend...

• Ronaldo (the real one) - my new best friend...

http://metro.co.uk/2013/03/09/ronald...-jibe-3534155/

Ronaldo wants Manchester United to lose ‘every single game they play’ after Sir Alex Ferguson’s ‘fat’ jibe

By Hannah Duncan Saturday 9 Mar 2013 4:20 pm

Ronaldo didn’t react well to being called fat by Sir Alex Ferguson (Picture: AP)Ronaldo has hit back at jibes from Sir Alex Ferguson surrounding his weight by declaring: ‘I hope his team lose every single game they play.’
    The former World Player of the Year was labelled ‘fat’ by the Manchester United manager before his side’s 2-1 defeat to Real Madrid on Tuesday night, as the Scot compared him to former United player Cristiano Ronaldo – in a less than favourable way.
    But the ex-Brazilian international was quick to get his own back following Ferguson’s comments and insisted he will be keeping a keen eye on Manchester United’s matches from now on – hoping they lose.
    ‘I haven’t placed any jinx on them [Manchester United]… but sometimes I lie,’ said Ronaldo.
    ‘Just kidding. I haven’t placed any jinx. Real Madrid shut his [Sir Alex Ferguson's] mouth for me.
    Sir Alex Ferguson has been struck off Ronaldo’s Christmas card list (Picture: AP)‘But I think it was a lack of respect. A very experienced football professional, honoured with the title of ‘Sir’ in England, spoke such words as a lack of respect to me, I thought this was not polite.
    ‘I have no more words for this gentleman. I hope his team lose every single game they play.’
    Prior to the Champions League showdown between Madrid and United, referencing the previous match between the teams in 2003 when (fat) Ronaldo scored a hat-trick, Ferguson had said: ‘The older one, the fatter one, peaked as a centre forward at that time.’
    Ronaldo may want to steer clear of the television for the remainder of the season, with Manchester United leading the chasing pack in the Premier League by 12 points.

Ronaldo

The man never ceases to amaze... and NONE of the Manurians would ever say a negative word about that old drunkard's inappropriate, disrespectful comments about a player who served their club so well... but dem have strength fi R. Keane

And yet he showed his respect for the club and supporters who still booed when he was on the ball... set ah eediat dem! :kissteet:

The man never ceases to amaze... and NONE of the Manurians would ever say a negative word about that old drunkard's inappropriate, disrespectful comments about a player who served their club so well... but dem have strength fi R. Keane

And yet he showed his respect for the club and supporters who still booed when he was on the ball... set ah eediat dem! :kissteet:
      "disrespectful comments about a player who served their club so well.."

Really dude? this is way too easy. Let me leave it alone.

That rush to judgement!
        It stems from a predisposition which is the only reason one would single out Man U fans for merely doing what is typical of most fans.Adebayor, Sol Campbell(the club he left for Arsenal),Tevez saved Westham from relegation but that did not spare him....etc.
        A liverpool fan hatred of Rooney predates his coming to Man U, he was hated when he played for their arch rival Everton, the reaction is all flimsy,magnified only when we do it.

That rush to judgement!
          It stems from a predisposition which is the only reason one would single out Man U fans for merely doing what is typical of most fans.Adebayor, Sol Campbell(the club he left for Arsenal),Tevez saved Westham from relegation but that did not spare him....etc.
          A liverpool fan hatred of Rooney predates his coming to Man U, he was hated when he played for their arch rival Everton, the reaction is all flimsy,magnified only when we do it.
          So tell me something, you are cool wid Fergie calling the man 'fat'?

The man nuh fat?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Luis career was impeded by his battle with weight management hence the Media was given a free pass to have a field day.
              By virtue of being an acclaimed manager,the need for players to be in good physical form is paramount to Fergie,insomuch it trumps hurting the touchy feelings of a truly GREAT player.
              Fergie is always a manager first.
              I would like to state, Luis was NEVER EVER a Man U player.

Luis career was impeded by his battle with weight management hence the Media was given a free pass to have a field day.
                By virtue of being an acclaimed manager,the need for players to be in good physical form is paramount to Fergie,insomuch it trumps hurting the touchy feelings of a truly GREAT player.
                Fergie is always a manager first.
                I would like to state, Luis was NEVER EVER a Man U player.
                "I would like to state, Luis was NEVER EVER a Man U player."

I wonder where Peter R got the idea Ronaldo from Brazil played for Manchester United.

The man nuh fat?
                  The man had a thyroid problem eedy-boo.

"I would like to state, Luis was NEVER EVER a Man U player."

I wonder where Peter R got the idea Ronaldo from Brazil played for Manchester United.
                    'low Peter Lazie, when you live in Trinidad, sometimes the Carib beer, Vat19 and gyal dem mix u head up likkle bit. Still, what Peter saying about the other Ronaldo nuh true to'? Cho.

In my defense I will say I made that reply in the wee hours AND with some Trini liquor in the system... anyway, barring my reference to the player being at ManU... de red-faced ol fart still wrenk an outta place... an de ManU supporters on here still equally so for not seeing how disrespectful the individual they revere so much can be.

Sorry seh Rafa nevah get the win today...

In my defense I will say I made that reply in the wee hours AND with some Trini liquor in the system... anyway, barring my reference to the player being at ManU... de red-faced ol fart still wrenk an outta place... an de ManU supporters on here still equally so for not seeing how disrespectful the individual they revere so much can be.

Sorry seh Rafa nevah get the win today...
                        We'll also accept this post since you still have " some Trini liquor in the system"