The official squad release from the JFF

Yeah but you have to look at it in total, jobi is better than hue in central both on attack and on defense and work rate, Phillips at left mid with jobi at center is a better combination for Ja by far. Daley at lb instead of Phillips is a significant lift from a pure defense standpoint, which is all we need from lb, we don't need no overlapping business or attacking and leaving gaps like Phillips like to do on occasion.

I hope the coach looks at our last two games against panama...Can't remember but either taylor or Phillips was being killed on the flank..one needs to sit..For me, Hue is a second half sub....I say keep the middle we used against panama...start the game with steele and use the Mcanuff and Mccleary to attack....Hue can come in in the 2nd half based on the flow of the game.

If your intent is to create scoring opportunities and be more dangerous in attack then..

Jobi and Hue is easily a better combination than Jobi and Phillips..

Hue and Phillips will probably both see the field (not at the same time).. the sequence will depend on the strategy of the Coach and what he sees in practice...

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          Dread, you left out Beckford, once Tappa watches a couple training sessions he will realize that this guy is a real sharpshooter, first touch immaculate, movement precise and confidence out of this world. Tappa will think he won the lottery!!
          Some brethren of mine went to the training session and said that Beckford looked a class or two above the other strikers. Apparently he seems to have the skill of Fuller and the nose for goal like King..but we will see in a game situation.

Hey, hey, HEY!

Can you not wait for the official report on these players, please!

I will try to make it to training this evening and the report will be on your desk in the morning.

Your patience is appreciated!

Thanks for the reasoned viewpoint.

Contrary to popular belief, I don't need to see Hue on the field, but if those on the field not delivering, I know what Hue can do!

...if you are faster & can pass well no professional team will 'play that player before you'.

These guys on about Hue have not a clue about the game. I would guess they have never played - they definitely could not run fast - and have not a clue on difference it makes getting to that ball first! ... and releasing it early (passing to teammate or into goal).

Have they even watched, say Barcelona? Looked at 'races' between the Barcelona players - broken it down to Barcelona individual player in real time v the opponent being competed against to get the ball? ...the 'pace across ground' and the quickness with which the ball is released 'time and time again'? I would guess they look but do not see!!!!

They accuse you of bias against Hue as they cannot remove the mote from their eyes i.e. bias towards Hue!!!

Exactly Karl, a lot of what I am saying as you say is from years of observation, but even more importantly it was from actual playing, I started as a left winger in 1st form and eventually ended at left back in the adult league here in Fort Worth and I can definitely say I had a few advantages speed, strength and spirit and guys that were supposedly stars who were slower or not as strong as me I could dominate in the loose ball situation, player dribbling the ball situation and poor passing situations so I was always picking off passes, crushing tackles taking the ball or even if a guy was skillful and you know how yard players always want to drop salad, I would invite it, but then they had to get around and that was impossible with speed and strength application. I was not the fastest or the strongest but the combination was good for me and my skill was a little better than ordinary. Thus you apply that field knowledge and observation ore time and it is clear what makes the best players, football is a game about time and space and competitive advantages in speed, strength and skill, some people don't recognize the fundamental physics which apply, it is somewhat of an art due to the skill issue but it is fundamentally a science that can be tweaked, manipulated and advantage derived if looked at in a constant improvement manner.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    Exactly Karl, a lot of what I am saying as you say is from years of observation, but even more importantly it was from actual playing, I started as a left winger in 1st form and eventually ended at left back in the adult league here in Fort Worth and I can definitely say I had a few advantages speed, strength and spirit and guys that were supposedly stars who were slower or not as strong as me I could dominate in the loose ball situation, player dribbling the ball situation and poor passing situations so I was always picking off passes, crushing tackles taking the ball or even if a guy was skillful and you know how yard players always want to drop salad, I would invite it, but then they had to get around and that was impossible with speed and strength application. I was not the fastest or the strongest but the combination was good for me and my skill was a little better than ordinary. Thus you apply that field knowledge and observation ore time and it is clear what makes the best players, football is a game about time and space and competitive advantages in speed, strength and skill, some people don't recognize the fundamental physics which apply, it is somewhat of an art due to the skill issue but it is fundamentally a science that can be tweaked, manipulated and advantage derived if looked at in a constant improvement manner.
                    Why do you keep harping on this ting bout football is a game of time & space??

Is there anything in the physical 3D universe that we can perceive that is NOT about the space-time continuum? Perhaps yuh shudda mention football is about gravity as well?? Ow yuh ah diss gravity suh??

Dung to chess an jacks subjek to dem ting deh...if wi falla Einstein.

Since all physical matter is subject to those laws perhaps we should just leggo di quantum physics an concentrate pon di strategic/tactical/technique/skill/ application issues in our football analysis?

Juss sayin'
                    Last edited by Don1; March 20, 2013, 10:03 AM.

Barcelona ??

Yuh truly lost..

Barcelona is about purposeful movement off the ball.. not trying to run down ball or beat opponent to the ball in a foot race...

Elevate yuh mind..

Just when I started to figure out Karl's "speed over ground" theorem, Stoni come wid dis time and space higher level gobbledygook!

Today, I apologise for some of the things I used to say about you!

Who is faster across ground.. the Bull or the Bull Fighter ?

now I know why mi ears used to ring suh much !!

Yuh sure Bricktop's flying kicks to you headside nuh have nutten fi do wid dat?