The official squad release from the JFF
ah wheh di.. is how much defense yuh want boss ???
Look pon dat back four and di 2 defensive midfieldah !! All defendah a play forward (by Karls accounting)
1 breddah in attacking mid going to bring down di side ?
Unnuh really paranoid bout dis Hue fellow.. is wha.. him ah guh switch sides when Panama have di ball ?!!
Rathclaut !
Maudie, Phillips is a warrior and has been one of our biggest producers against good opposition, hue has only produced against inferior opposition and does not have any kind of track reord close to Phillips at the professional club level, there is no comparison. Anyway I am looking at him at left mid and also in a defensive role on the wing, eating space and pressuring wing play early with jobi marshaling in the middle.
Stoni: fram mi a watch ball even the most awful of side dem v best a side dem haul-ways get chance fi score...so di best dat can be dun his limit numba ave ha-pur-tun-ni-ti dem.
Now iffen di hattack nuh practice nuff-nuff...chances ave scoring fi henny hin-fee-ri-or side drap closer an closer tuh nil!!!
Jus saying! iffen yuh ha-ttack good=possession good den yuh ave more chance fi win a match dan wen a oure defense yuh ave! ...pure ha-attack better dan pure defense a ow mi seit!
Now a nuh pure hattack or pure defense wi wudda like...but 'boss' ha-ttack and 'boss' defense outta di same-a playa dem...lacka Barcelona!!!! dat dere team ave 'boss' ha-ttack an 'boss' defense!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
People have so much problem understanding your posts when you work with standard english, that you should not make it any more difficult with your version of patois.
I gave up after the first line as I said you obviously do not want us to understand what you are saying."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
No i would not say fortuitous in a pure random luck way, the first ball that hit the post that was work, creating something from nothing, Mexico never give us that and the subsequent rebound to Mack can't really call that luck either as the ball hit the post and rebound and he was in the right place at the right time, that is work and intuition.
The Austin shot was pure hustle on his part, the theo Robison run was hustle and skill on his part, in both cases the ball didn't drop from the sky on them foot they both had to hustle and create. The last one with Ryan Johnson was a mistake by the central defender but he still had to put himself in position with two hounds on his heel his shot deserted him, so I don't really see fortune paying an overwhelming hand in any of those chances.
Hey no matter what anybody say or how good Antigua gets they are inferior opposition in my books and we must beat them, so Hue playing well there is not an uncommon thing, panama, Honduras, cr are equal opposition and tend to be over the years actually slightly superior opposition, we must come with at least our B plus game against those teams. Mexico is plain superior, we must come with A game and they must deliver their C game due to their typical football arrogance , we win there in that circumstance, when our guys learn to play ball like Mexico we will be impossible to handle.
On the apples to apples or breadfruit argument I agree, but even with that we still don't play team ball we play good one on one but fragment with pressure and we can't move the ball against superior opposition, we have no team ball advantage. Did you see Manu versus Reading today, reading played tough defense but at times Manu was playing some fast pass balls in the final third that require time, teamwork, quick decision making none of which we have an advantage in, thus when you play good opposition you have to defend and counter otherwise you get picked to bits, much like panama versus jamaica or versus Mexico in under 20, somebody keep telling us that we can play pretty ball and we have no clue that we have no advantage there. Kind of like a blind spot in our cultural football psyche.
A man with the skill of Hue for national duty against good opposition needs to be much faster, raw speed, decision making and a hawk defensively, when jamaica starts producing that player concacaf can lock up shop and just give us the automatic spot at the copa.Last edited by Stonigut; March 16, 2013, 06:20 PM.
Originally posted by Muadib View PostPhillips does not have the range of Hue in attack..
Cyaan start Phillips over Hue innah midfield.. disrispec dat..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Trust me Stoni, your bias against Hue is like putting blinders on horse. You won't see it and will not understand."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
How long yuh ah watch JA Football boss ??
Is 3 Midfield Architect Jamaica has produced in the last 18 years..
Tappa, Andy Williams and Jermaine Hue...
The position Hue would play innah midfield.. Phillips cyaan play dat role.. if you cannot see dat then we not talking the same language...
No bias, I just believe in performance over time, especially in a professional club environment and he has not done that, I also believe in all players being natural born defenders, I also want all my players to be quick, so that just puts him on the outside of the parameters that over the years of watching and playing ball I have seen some of these thins as the best advantages.
Matter of a fact I have always believed that if I am significantly faster than and stronger than another player regardless of his skill level I can totally dominate that player and shut him down on the field.